Scientists have invented a new way to charge electric vehicles

Content

Electric cars are confidently conquering the automotive market, taking the share of traditional cars with internal combustion engines. Along with many advantages, they also have a significant disadvantage - long charging times.

Scientists have invented a new way to charge electric vehicles

Many modern developments allow reducing the charging period to 30-40 minutes. And there are already projects with an original solution that will reduce this process to 20 minutes.

Innovative development

Recently, scientists have been able to create a unique way to further narrow this gap. Their idea is based on the principle of magnetic wireless charging. The innovation allows charging the machine without having to stop.

Scientists have invented a new way to charge electric vehicles

The idea first appeared in 2017. It was shared by Stanford University Electronics Engineer Sh. Fan and PhD student S. Asavarorarit. Initially, the idea turned out to be unfinished and impossible to use outside the laboratory. The idea seemed promising, so other scientists from the university took part in refining it.

How the system works

The main idea of ​​the innovation is that charging elements are installed in the roadway. They must create a magnetic field with a certain vibration frequency. A rechargeable vehicle must be equipped with a magnetic coil that picks up vibrations from the platform and generates its own electricity. A kind of magnetic generator.

Scientists have invented a new way to charge electric vehicles

Wireless platforms will transmit up to 10 kW of electricity. To recharge, the car must change to the appropriate lane.

As a result, the car will be able to independently compensate for the loss of part of the charge in a few milliseconds, provided that it moves at a speed of up to 110 km / h.

Scientists have invented a new way to charge electric vehicles

The only drawback of such a device is the ability of the battery to quickly absorb all the generated power. According to scientists, the system is harmless to people, although a constant magnetic field will be present in the area of ​​the car.

The innovation is fresh and promising, but scientists will not be able to turn it into reality soon. It may take several decades. Meanwhile, this technology will be tested on robotic vehicles and drones used in closed areas of large factories.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Articles » Scientists have invented a new way to charge electric vehicles

Add a comment

Ученые изобрели новый способ зарядки электромобилей
 

Содержание

Электромобили уверенно завоевывают автомобильный рынок, заняв долю традиционных авто с двигателями внутреннего сгорания. Наряду со многими преимуществами, они также имеют существенный недостаток — длительное время зарядки.

Ученые изобрели новый способ зарядки электромобилей

Многие современные разработки позволяют сократить период зарядки до 30-40 минут. И уже существуют проекты с оригинальным решением, которое позволит сократить этот процесс до 20 мин.

Инновационная разработка

Недавно ученым удалось создать уникальный способ еще больше сузить этот промежуток. Их идея заключается в принципе магнитной беспроводной подзарядки. Инновация позволит осуществлять зарядку машины без необходимости останавливаться.

 
Ученые изобрели новый способ зарядки электромобилей

Впервые идея появилась в 2017 году. Ею поделились инженер-электронщик Стэнфордского университета Ш. Фан и аспирант С. Асаварорарит. Изначально идея оказалась недоработанной и невозможной для использования вне лабораторных условий. Идея казалась многообещающей, поэтому другие ученые из университета приняли участие в ее доработке.

Как работает система

Основная идея инновации заключается в том, чтобы в дорожное полотно были вмонтированы зарядные элементы. Они должны создавать магнитное поле с определенной частотой колебания. Подзаряжаемый автомобиль должен быть оснащен магнитной катушкой, которая перенимает колебания от платформы и вырабатывает собственное электричество. Своего рода магнитный генератор.

Ученые изобрели новый способ зарядки электромобилей

Беспроводные платформы будут передавать до 10 кВт электроэнергии. Чтобы подзарядиться, машина должна перестроиться на соответствующую полосу движения.

Как результат – автомобиль будет способен  самостоятельно компенсировать потерю части заряда за несколько миллисекунд при условии, что он будет двигаться со скоростью до 110 км/ч.

Ученые изобрели новый способ зарядки электромобилей

Единственный минус такого устройства – способность АКБ быстро поглощать всю вырабатываемую мощность. Как утверждают ученые, система безвредна для людей, хотя в районе автомобиля и будет присутствовать постоянное магнитное поле.

Инновация свежа и перспективна, однако воплотить в реальность ученым получится ее еще не скоро. Возможно, это займет несколько десятков лет. Между тем, эта технология будет опробована на роботизированных машинах и беспилотниках, используемых на закрытых площадках больших фабрик.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ

ЧИТАЙТЕ ТАКЖЕ

Главная » Статьи » Ученые изобрели новый способ зарядки электромобилей

Добавить комментарий