tupak1-min

Tupac Shakur is a cult representative of the old rap school. The artist adored heavy gold chains, diamond rings and, of course, expensive cars. During his life, the artist has changed many cars. We will recall one of the most famous representatives of the Tupac fleet - Jaguar XJS. The artist not only used a dark green convertible in his life, but also “showed” it in music videos.

This is a luxury GT model from the British automaker. The car is developed on the basis of Jaguar XJ sedans. The car was produced for 21 years. During this time, about 115 thousand copies came off the assembly line. Car production was stopped in 1996.

At one time, the Jaguar XJ was one of the most coveted cars. At the end of the last millennium, there were few cars that looked so futuristic and spectacular.

tupak222-min

By the way, after the death of rapper Jaguar XJ literally healed his own life. For a long time he moved from one garage to another, changing owners. However, at that time no one drove a car. At some point, the legendary Jaguar XJ was remembered and decided to sell. It happened in 2008. Interestingly, the car was sold along with papers inside. Some of them had a real Tupac signature. The car cost the buyer 40 thousand dollars.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Tupac Shakur - what did the legend of world rap go on

Add a comment

tupak1-min
Тупак Шакур — на чем ездила легенда мирового рэпа

Тупак Шакур — культовый представитель старой школы рэпа. Исполнитель обожал тяжелые золотые цепи, кольца с бриллиантами и, разумеется, дорогие автомобили. За свою жизнь артист поменял множество авто. Мы вспомним об одном из самых известных представителей автопарка Тупака — Jaguar XJS. Исполнитель не только использовал темно-зеленый кабриолет в жизни, но и “показывал” его в музыкальных клипах.

Это люксовая модель класса GT от британского автопроизводителя. Машина разработана на базе седанов Jaguar XJ. Автомобиль выпускался в течение 21 года. За это время с конвейера сошло примерно 115 тысяч экземпляров. Производство автомобиля было остановлено в 1996 году. 

В свое время Jaguar XJ был одним из самых желанных авто. В конце прошлого тысячелетия было мало автомобилей, которые выглядели бы настолько футуристично и эффектно.

tupak222-min

Кстати, после смерти рэпера Jaguar XJ буквально зажил собственной жизнью. Длительное время он переезжал из одного гаража в другой, меняя владельцев. Однако в тот период на авто никто не ездил. В определенный момент о легендарном Jaguar XJ вспомнили и решили продать. Случилось это в 2008 году. Интересно, что автомобиль был продан вместе с бумагами, находящимися внутри. На некоторых из них была реальная подпись Тупака. Машина обошлась покупателю в 40 тысяч долларов.

 

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ