Test drive Mazda CX-5

Content

Mazda CX-5 is a vivid embodiment of comfort, simplicity, safety, unique design and sporty chic. This time, the manufacturer managed to create a tandem of stunning appearance and reliable suspension. Look for perfection - believe me, the Mazda CX-5 is the best dream come true.

We have seen this model before, however, the Mazda CX-5 features new 19-inch wheels and adaptive cruise control, which is hidden behind a flat emblem on the grille. In addition, this is the first series of cars within the technical concept of Skyactiv Technology, aimed at reducing the weight of all vehicle components without compromising efficiency and safety.

📌What does it look like?

Test drive Mazda CX-5

The new crossover impresses with its special geometry, where the play of light creates the effect of movement. It is impossible not to fall in love with this car, especially if you choose it in red. On the roads of the city you will definitely be noticed.

This time the Japanese were able to surprise: the wide grille seems to merge with the optics, thereby visually expanding the front of the car. Thanks to the wheel arch extensions made of black plastic, the height of the vehicle is emphasized.

Dimensions Mazda CX-5:

  • Length 4 550 mm
  • Width (including mirrors) 2 125 mm
  • Height 1 680 mm
  • Wheelbase 2 700 mm
  • Clearance 200 mm

📌How's it going?

Test drive Mazda CX-5

But not by style alone, the Mazda CX-5 attracts drivers around the world. What is the secret of the success of the Japanese car - ease and comfort of control. This is what surprised this Mazda version.

Sitting behind the wheel, from the first kilometers, you will notice that the chassis, during the modernization, has been softened. This means that it is "cleaner" fulfills road flaws. The car behaves confidently, whether it is a turn or a straight road.

It is worth noting that on a snowy road, the car feels brisk: it does not slip, does not skid. By choosing this car, you will not have any problems with cross-country ability and safety.

The car has an automatic transmission, while driving, the shift is virtually invisible. But what should be said separately - noise insulation. In this version, it is at its best - there is no noise in the cabin. The traction and engine power is sufficient both for city driving and for traveling on the highway.

📌Specifications

Test drive Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5 is the best car in its class. It is not only beautiful in appearance, but also equipped with modern security systems.

Mazda series CX-5 in numbers:

  • Engine displacement (diesel) - 2191 l / cc.
  • The maximum speed is 206 km / h.
  • Acceleration to 100 km - 9,5 seconds.
  • Fuel consumption - 6,8 liters of diesel per 100 km in the city, 5,4 liters per 100 km on the highway.
  • The length of the car is 4550.
  • Width - 1840 (without mirrors), 2115 (with mirrors).
  • The wheelbase is 2700.
  • Drive - AWD

Besides, Mazda CX-5 is quite an economical car. It has a Start-Stop system. Its essence is to "stop" the engine when the car is in a traffic jam or at a traffic light.

📌Salon

Without further ado - the interior of the new Mazda CX-5 is striking in its technological effectiveness and modernity. The general view may remain the same, but the addition has changed. The instrument panel can now have a 7-inch touchscreen display. The car also received a new "climate" unit, which pleases with the seat ventilation buttons - this is "+100" for comfort.

The salon has MZD Connect multimedia, which works with smartphones and provides an all-round view. Lovers of high-quality and loud music will appreciate the new BOSE audio system with surround and live sound. The system has 10 loudspeakers, which are organically placed throughout the cabin.

Of particular note is the steering wheel, which underlines the concept of intelligent futurism. The steering wheel is equipped with functional control buttons, heating and a chrome insert.

Test drive Mazda CX-5

If we talk about comfort, then it is worth noting the passenger row of seats: the anatomical shape of the seats, two options for tilting the backrest, individual climate control, heated seats. This means long-distance travel will not be a problem.

Since we are talking about long-distance travel, we can say a few words about the trunk of the Mazda CX-5. You can sing real odes to it - it is huge, and everything you need can fit there without any problems, its volume is 442 liters (up to the curtain), the full volume of the trunk (up to the glass / ceiling) is 580 liters.

We can say that all the changes in the cabin are for the good.

Test drive Mazda CX-5

📌Maintenance cost

Mazda dealers offer one of two petrol engines: 2 liter or 2.5 liter, diesel is available on pre-order.

The basic version of the Mazda CX-5 is offered with a 2-liter gasoline engine that produces 165 horsepower and 213 Nm of torque. On average, this model consumes:

  • front-wheel drive - 6,6 l / 100 km
  • all-wheel drive - 7 l / 100 km

Model with 2.5 liter petrol engine. It produces 194 "horses" with 258 Nm of torque. Six-speed transmission. Consumes:

  • all-wheel drive - 7.4 l / 100 km

Diesel, 2.2 liters. The model has an automatic transmission and four-wheel drive. It produces 175 horsepower and 420 Nm of torque. In this configuration, the car consumes 5.9 l / 100 km.

📌Security

For safety, the Mazda CX-5 gets a "5". And these are not just words, because experts from Euro NCAP estimated the level of protection at 95%.

The crash test showed that in case of a frontal impact on the barrier, at a speed of 65 km / h, the car body absorbed the impact well, while the interior space remained unchanged. That is, the body withstood the load. When simulating side and rear impacts, the car scored the maximum possible number of points.

Apparently it's not for nothing that the manufacturer increased the rigidity of the body by 15%.

Even in the basic configuration, the car has 6 airbags. In addition, the driver receives an additional set of intelligent assistants. For example, the blind spot monitoring system, which helps to recognize obstacles when reversing.

Test drive Mazda CX-5

📌Mazda CX-5 Prices

Perhaps the most important point when choosing a car is the price. The cost for Mazda CX-5 starts at $ 28. For this money, you can buy a front-wheel drive crossover with a 750-liter gasoline engine and a six-speed automatic transmission.

The all-wheel drive version of the car will cost $ 31. The top-end version of the Mazda CX-000 Premium is equipped with a 5-liter petrol engine, a 2.5-speed automatic with all-wheel drive. Price - $ 6. But the price for the diesel version has not been officially announced.

Summing up the above - Mazda CX-5 has surpassed its "classmates". This is a premium car, on par with the best versions of the Volkswagen Tiguan, but at a more affordable price.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Test Drive » Test drive Mazda CX-5

Add a comment

Тест-драйв Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5 – это яркое воплощение комфорта, простоты, безопасности, неповторимого дизайна и спортивного шика. В этот раз производитель сумел создать тандем сногсшибательной внешности и надежной подвески. Ищите совершенство – поверьте, машина Mazda CX-5 лучшее воплощение мечты в реальность.

Ранее мы уже встречали эту модель, однако, Мазда CX-5 отличается новыми 19 дюймовыми колесными дисками и адаптивным круиз-контролем, который запрятан за плоской эмблемой на радиаторной решетке. Кроме того, это первая серия авто в рамках технической концепции Skyactiv Technology, нацеленной на снижение массы всех агрегатов автомобиля без снижения характеристик эффективности и безопасности.

Как выглядит?

Mazda_CX5 (3)

Новый кроссовер впечатляет своей особой геометрией, где игра света создает эффект движения. В эту машину нельзя не влюбиться, особенно, если выбрать ее в красном цвете. На дорогах города вас точно заметят.

В этот раз японцы смогли удивить: широкая радиаторная решетка словно сливается с оптикой, тем самым визуально расширяет лобовую часть автомобиля. Благодаря расширителям колесных арок, из черного пластика, подчеркивается высота автомобиля.

 

Габариты Mazda CX-5:

  • Длина 4 550 мм
  • Ширина (с учетом зеркал) 2 125 мм
  • Высота 1 680 мм
  • Колесная база 2 700 мм
  • Клиренс 200 мм

Как едет?

Mazda_CX5 (4)

 

Но не стилем единым Mazda CX-5 привлекает водителей по всему миру. В чем же секрет успеха японской машины-  легкость и комфорт управления. Вот чем удивила данная версия Mazda.

Сев за руль, с первых километров, вы заметите, что шасси, в ходе модернизации, смягчили. А это значит, что она «чище» отрабатывает дорожные изъяны. Авто ведет себя уверенно, будь то поворот или прямая дорога.

Стоит заметить, что на заснеженной дороге, машина чувствует себя бойко: не скользит, не буксует. Выбрав этот автомобиль, у вас не будет никаких проблем с проходимостью и безопасностью.

Авто имеет автоматическую коробку передач, во время езды переключение фактически незаметно. А вот о чем стоит сказать отдельно – шумоизоляция. В этой версии она на высоте — шум в салоне отсутствует. Мощности тяги и двигателя хватает как для езды по городу так и для поездок по трассе.

Технические характеристики

Mazda_CX5(7)

Mazda CX-5 – лучший автомобиль в своем классе. Он не просто красив внешне, а также оснащен современными системами безопасности.

Mazda series CX-5 в цифрах:

  • Объем двигателя (дизель) – 2191 л/куб.см.
  • Максимальная скорость – 206 км/час.
  • Разгон до 100 км – 9,5 секунд.
  • Расход топлива – 6,8 литра дизеля на 100 км в городе, 5,4 литра на 100 км на трассе.
  • Длина авто – 4550.
  • Ширина – 1840 (без зеркал), 2115 (с зеркалами).
  • Колесная база – 2700.
  • Привод – AWD

Кроме того, Mazda CX-5 достаточно экономичный автомобиль. В нем установлена система «Старт-стоп». Ее суть – «остановить» двигатель, когда машина находится в пробке или на светофоре.

Салон

Без лишних слов – интерьер новой Mazda CX-5 поражает своей технологичностью и современностью. Может общий вид остался и прежним, но изменилось дополнение. Теперь в панели приборов может быть 7-дюймовый сенсорный дисплей. Также автомобиль получил новый блок «климата», который радует кнопками вентиляции кресел — это “+100” к комфорту.

В салоне имеется мультимедиа MZD Connect, которая работает со смартфонами и дает круговой обзор. Любители качественной и громкой музыки оценят новую аудиосистему BOSE с объемным и живым звучанием. Система имеет 10 динамиков, которые органично расставлены по салону.

Отдельно стоит отметить рулевое колесо, которое подчеркивает концепцию интеллектуального футуризма. Руль оснащен функциональными кнопками управления, подогревом и хромированной вставкой.

Mazda_CX5 (6)

Если говорить о комфорте, то стоит заметить и пассажирский ряд сидений: анатомическая форма кресел, два варианта наклона спинки, индивидуальный климат-контроль, подогрев сидений. А это значит, что поездка на дальние дистанции не станет проблемой.

Раз мы заговорили о дальних поездках, то можно сказать пару слов о багажнике Mazda CX-5. Ему можно петь настоящие оды – он огромен, и туда без проблем поместится все, что только нужно, его объем — 442 литров (до шторки), полный объём багажника (до стекла/потолка) — 580 литров.

Можно сказать, что все перемены в салоне во благо.

Mazda_CX5 (2)

Стоимость содержания

Дилеры Mazda предлагают один из двух бензиновых моторов: 2 литровый или 2.5 литровый, дизель доступен по предварительному заказу.

Базовая версия Mazda CX-5 предлагается с 2-х литровым бензиновым мотором, который выдает 165 лошадиных сил и 213 Нм крутящий момент. В среднем такая модель потребляет:

  • переднеприводной — 6,6 л/100 км
  • полноприводный — 7 л/100 км

Модель с 2.5 литровым бензиновым двигателем. Выдает 194 «лошадок» с 258 Нм крутящим моментом. Шестиступенчатая коробка передач. Потребляет:

  • полноприводный – 7.4 л/100 км

Дизель, 2.2 литра. Модель имеет автоматическую коробку передач и полный привод. Выдает 175 лошадиных сил и 420 Нм крутящий момент. В такой комплектации машина потребляет 5.9 л/100 км.

Безопасность

За безопасность, Mazda CX-5 получает «5». И это не просто слова, ведь эксперты с Euro NCAP оценили уровень защиты в 95%.

Проведенный краш-тест показал, что при фронтальном ударе о барьер, на скорости 65 км/час, кузов машины хорошо погасил удар, при этом пространство салона осталось неизменным. То есть, кузов нагрузку выдержал. При имитации бокового и заднего ударов, автомобиль набрал максимально возможное количество баллов.

Видимо не зря производитель увеличил жесткость кузова на 15%.

Даже в базовой комплектации, машина имеет 6 подушек безопасности. Кроме того, водитель получает дополнительный набор интеллектуальных помощников. К примеру, система контроля «слепых зон», которая помогает распознавать препятствия при движении задним ходом.

Mazda_CX5 (4)

    Цены на Mazda CX-5

    Пожалуй, самый важный момент при выборе авто – цена. Стоимость на Mazda CX-5 стартует от $28 750. За эти деньги можно купить переднеприводной кроссовер с 2-х литровым бензиновым мотором и шестиступенчатой автоматической коробкой передач.

    Полноприводная версия машины обойдется в $31 000. Самый топовой вариант Mazda CX-5 Premium  оснащен 2.5 литровым бензиновым двигателем, 6-ступенчатым «автоматом» с полным приводом. Цена — $ 40 000. А вот цену на версию с дизелем официально не объявили.

    Подводя итог вышесказанному — Mazda CX-5 превзошла своих «одноклассников». Это автомобиль премиального класса, на уровне с лучшими версиями Volkswagen Tiguan, но по более доступной цене.

    ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ