Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

Content

Hyundai Accent is the global model of the South Korean manufacturer - it is sold almost all over the world. In 2017, the fifth generation of the most budgetary car of this brand was presented to motorists.

Manufacturers have modified the power units, slightly changed the appearance of the model and equipped it with a variety of options for a comfort and safety system. More details about the changes are in our review.

Car design

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

The fifth generation of the Accent is a subcompact sedan inspired by the Elantra and Sonata series. The radiator grille has become noticeably larger, which gives the car a sporty look.

For an additional fee, the owner of a brand new Hyundai Accent can order original side mirrors with LED turn signal repeaters. Some elements will have chrome bezels. And in the wheel arches will show off alloy wheels of 17 inches. Their size is emphasized by stampings on the side of the body.

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

In profile, the car looks more like a liftback, but in reality this is only a visual similarity. The boot lid opens like all classic sedans. The rear of the car has received a slightly modified shape of the brake lights.

Model dimensions (in millimeters):

Length4385
Width1729
Height1471
Clearance160
Wheelbase2580
Track width (front / rear)1506/1511
Turning diameter10,4 meter
Weight, kg.1198
Trunk volume, l.480

How does the car go?

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

Despite the small volume of the engine (aspirated 1,4 and 1,6 liters), the car shows good acceleration dynamics, even at full load. The automatic transmission is slightly sluggish, which can be explained by the settings for the economy driving mode.

But the Sport mode makes the car more responsive to the gas pedal. In this case, the speeds are switched practically without prolonged pauses. But using this option will noticeably affect fuel consumption.

The steering is not as responsive as in sports cars, but this does not prevent the new product from smoothly entering corners. The manufacturer has equipped the steering with an electric power amplifier.

Specifications

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

In the line of powertrains, the fifth generation Accent left two options:

  • gasoline naturally aspirated engine with a volume of 1,4 liters;
  • similar 1,6-liter modification.

Both engine options work in tandem with either a 6-speed manual transmission or an automatic transmission.

During the test drive, the motors showed the following characteristics:

1,4 MPi MT / AT1,6 MPi MT / AT
engine's type4 cylinders, 16 valves4 cylinders, 16 valves
Power, h.p. at rpm100 at 6000125 at 6300
Torque, Nm., At rpm133 at 4000156 at 4200
TransmissionManual transmission, 6 speeds / automatic transmission variatorManual transmission, 6 speeds / automatic transmission HiVec H-Matic, 4 speeds
Maximum speed, km / h190/185190/180
Acceleration to 100 km / h, sec.12,2/11,510,2/11,2

The new model received a suspension identical to the Elantra sedan and Creta crossover. At the front it is an independent MacPherson type, and at the back it is a semi-independent one with a transverse beam. The entire suspension is equipped with an anti-roll bar

The braking system on all wheels is equipped with ventilated (front) discs. They are associated with an emergency braking system that monitors the appearance of an obstacle in the way (a car at an intersection or a pedestrian). If the driver does not respond to warnings, the car will stop by itself.

Salon

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

The updated generation of the Accent has excellent sound insulation. During a quiet ride, the motor is not heard at all.

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

The fifth series received a new work panel. It features a 7-inch multimedia screen and switches for different comfort systems.

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

The rest of the cabin remains virtually unchanged. It has retained its practicality and comfort.

Fuel consumption

Thanks to technical improvements, the latest Hyundai Accent is slightly more economical than its predecessor. On average, the tank volume (43 liters) is enough for 700 kilometers in mixed driving mode.

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

Detailed consumption data (l./100 km.):

1,4 MPi MT / AT1,6 MPi MT / AT
City7,6/7,77,9/8,6
Track4,9/5,14,9/5,2
Mixed5,9/6,46/6,5

For the average sedan, these are good fuel economy figures. This figure is also achieved due to the excellent aerodynamics of the body. The manufacturer removed all clear edges of the exterior, which reduced wind resistance when driving at high speed.

Maintenance cost

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

Since this model is the next generation of previous generations, the main elements of the chassis, engine compartment and transmission have not been radically changed (only slightly modified). Thanks to this, car maintenance is available for an average-income motorist.

Estimated cost and maintenance regulations (in dollars):

Months:1224364860728496
Mileage, thousand km:153045607590105120
Maintenance cost (mechanics)105133135165105235105165
Service cost (automatic)105133135295105210105295

Most of the spare parts fit from the previous generation models, so finding them is not difficult. In addition to scheduled technical maintenance, the cost of all types of work is regulated by the norm for hours. Depending on the service station, this price ranges from $ 12 to $ 20.

Prices for the 2018 Hyundai Accent

Test drive Hyundai Accent 2018

Official representatives of the company are selling a novelty from 13 600 USD. This will be the basic configuration, which will include front airbags, seat belt pretensioners, ABS, ESP. The interior will be made of durable fabric and the wheels will be 14 inches.

In the CIS car market, the following configurations are popular:

ClassicOptimaStyle
Automatic door lock--+
Unlocking doors in a collision--+
Air conditioning+++
Electric power steering+++
Remote control with trunk release button--+
Power windows (front / rear)+/-+ / ++ / +
Heated side mirrors+++
Multimedia / steering wheel controls+/-+ / ++ / +
Bluetooth--+
Leather braided steering wheel--+
Smooth fading of light in the cabin--+

The comfort system of all modifications is equipped with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto. Multimedia can be controlled by voice commands. And in the top model, the manufacturer installs a sunroof, LED optics with running lights and an assistant warning of a possible collision.

For a car in the maximum configuration, the buyer will have to pay from $ 17.

Conclusion

A decent option for a presentable car and an affordable price. Unlike European (Ford Party, Chevrolet Sonic) or Japanese (Honda Fit и Toyota Yaris) analogs, this car is equipped with the latest technologies. And the manufacturer's warranty for the model reaches ten years or 160 kilometers.

A detailed overview of all the pros and cons of the fifth generation 2018-XNUMX Hyundai Accent:

TAKEN a NEW Hyundai Accent, 1,6i on "automatic" test. MY TEST DRIVE.
SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Test Drive » 2018 Hyundai Accent Test Drive

Add a comment

Accent0 (1)
Тест-драйв Hyundai Accent 2018 года

Содержание

Hyundai Accent является глобальной моделью южнокорейского производителя – она продается практически во всем мире. В 2017 году автолюбителям было представлено пятое поколение  самого бюджетного авто данного бренда.

 

Производители доработали силовые агрегаты, немного изменили внешность модели и укомплектовали множеством опций систему комфорта и безопасности. Более подробно об изменениях – в нашем обзоре.

Дизайн авто

Accent9 (1)

Пятая генерация Акцента – это субкомпактный седан, выполненный в стиле серий Elantra и Sonata. Радиаторная решетка стала заметно больше, что придает автомобилю спортивный вид.

За дополнительную плату хозяин новенького Hyundai Accent может заказать оригинальные боковые зеркала с Led-овскими повторителями поворотов. Некоторые элементы будут иметь хромированное обрамление. А в колесных арках будут красоваться литые диски на 17 дюймов. Их размер подчеркивается выштамповками на боковой части кузова.

_
Accent1 (1)

В профиль автомобиль больше похож на лифтбек, но на самом деле это лишь визуальное сходство. Крышка багажника открывается, как у всех классических седанов. Тыльная часть автомобиля получила немного измененную форму стоп-сигналов.

Габариты модели (в миллиметрах):

Длина4385
Ширина1729
Высота1471
Клиренс160
Колесная база2580
Ширина колеи (спереди/сзади)1506/1511
Диаметр разворота10,4 метра
Вес, кг.1198
Объем багажника, л.480

Как едет авто?

Accent4 (1)

Несмотря на небольшой объем двигателя (атмосферник на 1,4 и 1,6 л.), автомобиль показывает хорошую динамику разгона, даже при полной загрузке. Автоматическая коробка слегка вялая, что можно объяснить настройками на экономный режим езды.

Зато режим Sport заставляет машину четче реагировать на педаль газа. Скорости в этом случае переключаются практически без затяжных пауз. Но использование этой опции заметно скажется на расходе топлива.

Рулевое управление не отличается такой отзывчивостью, как в спортивных автомобилях, однако это не мешает новинке плавно входить в повороты. Производитель оснастил рулевое управление электрическим усилителем.

Технические характеристики

Accent10 (1)

В линейке силовых агрегатов у Акцента пятого поколения оставили два варианта:

  • бензиновый атмосферный двигатель с объемом в 1,4 литра;
  • аналогичная 1,6-литровая модификация.

Оба варианта моторов работают в паре либо со 6-ступенчатой механической коробкой передач, либо с АКПП.

Во время тест-драйва моторы показали такие характеристики:

 1,4 MPi MT/AT1,6 MPi MT/AT
Тип двигателя4 цилиндра, 16 клапанов4 цилиндра, 16 клапанов
Мощность, л.с., при об/мин.100 при 6000125 при 6300
Крутящий момент, Нм., при об/мин.133 при 4000156 при 4200
ТрансмиссияМКПП, 6 скоростей/АКПП вариаторМКПП, 6 скоростей/АКПП HiVec H-Matic, 4 скорости
Максимальная скорость, км/ч190/185190/180
Разгон до 100 км/ч., сек.12,2/11,510,2/11,2

Новая модель получила подвеску, идентичную седана Elantra и кроссовера Creta. Спереди это независимая типа МакФерсон, а сзади – полузависимая с поперечной балкой. Вся подвеска оснащена стабилизатором поперечной устойчивости

Тормозная система на всех колесах оснащена вентилируемыми (спереди) дисками. Они связаны с системой экстренного торможения, которая следит за появлением на пути препятствия (автомобиль на перекрестке или пешеход). Если водитель не реагирует на предупреждения, машина остановится сама.

Салон

Accent6 (1)

Обновленное поколение Акцента обладает отличной шумоизоляцией. Во время спокойной езды мотора вообще не слышно.

Accent8 (1)

Пятая серия получила новую рабочую панель. Она отличается наличием 7-дюймового экрана мультимедии и переключателями разных систем комфорта.

Accent7 (1)

Остальные части салона остались практически неизмененными. Он сохранил свою практичность и комфорт.

Расход топлива

Благодаря техническим улучшениям последняя версия Hyundai Accent стала немного экономичней по сравнению со своим предшественником. В среднем объема бака (43 литра) хватит на 700 километров в смешанном режиме езды.

Accent5 (1)

Подробные данные расхода (л./100 км.):

 1,4 MPi MT/AT1,6 MPi MT/AT
Город7,6/7,77,9/8,6
Трасса4,9/5,14,9/5,2
Смешанный5,9/6,46/6,5

Для среднестатистического седана это неплохие показатели экономичности. Этот показатель также достигается за счет отличной аэродинамике кузова. Производитель убрал все четкие грани экстерьера, что уменьшило сопротивляемость ветра при движении на большой скорости.

Стоимость содержания

Accent12 (1)

Так как данная модель – очередная генерация предыдущих поколений, основные элементы ходовой части, моторного отсека и трансмиссии не были изменены коренным образом (лишь незначительно доработаны). Благодаря этому обслуживание автомобиля доступно для автомобилиста среднего достатка.

Ориентировочная стоимость и регламент ТО (в долларах):

Месяцы:1224364860728496
Пробег, тыс.км.:153045607590105120
Стоимость обслуживания (механика)105133135165105235105165
Стоимость обслуживания (автомат)105133135295105210105295

Большинство запчастей подходит от моделей предыдущего поколения, поэтому найти их не составит труда. Кроме планового технического облуживания стоимость всех видов работ регламентируется норма часами. В зависимости от СТО эта цена колеблется от 12 долларов до 20 у.е.

Цены на Hyundai Accent 2018 года

Accent11 (1)

Официальные представители компании продают новинку от 13 600 у.е.  Это будет базовая комплектация, в которую войдут передние подушки безопасности, преднатяжители ремней безопасности, ABS, ESP. Салон будет выполнен из прочной ткани, а размер колес составит 14 дюймов.

На авторынке СНГ популярностью пользуются такие комплектации:

 ClassicOptimaStyle
Автоматическая блокировка дверей+
Разблокировка дверей при столкновении+
Кондиционер+++
Электроусилитель руля+++
Пульт дистанционного управления с кнопкой открывания багажника+
Электростеклоподъемники (передние/задние)+/-+/++/+
Обогрев боковых зеркал+++
Мультимедиа/управление на руле+/-+/++/+
Bluetooth+
Кожаная оплетка руля+
Плавное угасание света в салоне+

Система комфорта всех модификаций оснащена Apple CarPlay и Android Auto. Мультимедиа может управляться с помощью голосовых команд. А в топовую модель производитель устанавливает люк на крыше, светодиодную оптику с ходовыми огнями и ассистентом, предупреждающим о возможном столкновении.

За автомобиль в максимальной комплектации покупателю придется заплатить от 17 000 долларов.

Вывод

Достойный вариант презентабельного автомобиля да доступную цену. В отличие от европейских (Ford Fiesta, Chevrolet Sonic) или японских (Honda Fit и Toyota Yaris) аналогов данный автомобиль укомплектован по последним технологиям. Да и гарантия производителя на модель достигает десяти лет или 160 000 километров пробега.

Подробный обзор всех плюсов и минусов пятого поколения Hyundai Accent 2018 года:

ВЗЯЛ на тест НОВЫЙ Hyundai Accent, 1,6i на "автомате". МОЙ ТЕСТ-ДРАЙВ.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ

Главная » Тест Драйв » Тест-драйв Hyundai Accent 2018 года
Подписаться
Уведомление о
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments