Skoda broke into the electric car market

The renowned Czech brand of affordable cars has made an important statement. The company has announced the creation of a new electric crossover. According to official data, the model was named Enyaq. The presentation of the novelty is scheduled for the end of 2020. And it will appear on the auto market in 2021.

Skoda showed off the Vision IV concept car at the Geneva Motor Show last year. Based on this prototype, a new electric car was created. The automaker's management wanted to keep the news, but the surprise failed. Because the car was spotted in Mlada Boleslav. The main office of the company is located in this city.

Specifications

Skoda broke into the electric car market

Witnesses of the appearance of the concept on the track report that the crossover cannot be called unique (at least externally). The new car is very similar to the Volkswagen ID4. A slight difference is noticeable only in the front and rear.

The interior layout will consist of a multi-level console. The dashboard is completely virtual. The multimedia system will be equipped with a large touch screen. They promise to install two electric motors as a power plant (one for each axle). The lithium-ion battery will have a capacity of 83 kWh. Without recharging, the car will be able to cover 500 kilometers (as the manufacturer claims).

Skoda broke into the electric car market

The power of the electric motors will be 153 horsepower each. It is expected that the car will be able to accelerate to a maximum of 180 kilometers per hour. And the line from zero to 100 km / h. the crossover will have to overcome in 5,9 seconds. The presentation promises to be interesting.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Skoda broke into the electric car market

Add a comment

skoda-vision-iv-geneva-side-view-1440x960 (1)
Шкода вырвалась на рынок электрокаров

Известный чешский бренд, выпускающий автомобили доступной ценовой категории, сделал важное заявление. Компания объявила о создании нового кроссовера на электротяге. По официальным данным модель получила название Enyaq. Презентация новинки запланирована на конец 2020. А на рынке авто появится в 2021 году.

В прошлом году на женевском моторшоу компания Шкода продемонстрировала концепт-кар Vision IV. На основе этого прототипа был создан новый электрокар. Руководство автопроизводителя хотело сохранить новость, но сюрприз не удался. Потому что машину заметили в Млада-Болеславе. В этом городе располагается главный офис фирмы.

Технические характеристики

5e60d93fec05c4fa35000013 (1)

Свидетели появления концепта на трассе сообщают, что кроссовер нельзя назвать уникальным (по крайней мере, внешне). Новый автомобиль очень похож на Фольксваген ID4. Небольшое отличие заметно лишь в передней части и сзади.

Компоновка салона будет состоять из многоуровневой консоли. Приборная панель полностью виртуальная. Мультимедийная система будет оснащена большим сенсорным экраном. В качестве силовой установки обещают установить два электромотора (по одному на каждую ось). Литий-ионный аккумулятор будет иметь емкость в 83 кВт/ч. Без подзарядки авто сможет преодолеть 500 километров (как заявляет производитель).

 
skoda-enyaq-salon (1)

Мощность электромоторов составит 153 лошадиные силы каждый. Ожидается, что автомобиль сможет разгоняться максимум до 180 километров в час. А рубеж с нуля до 100 км/ч. кроссовер должен будет преодолевать за 5,9 секунды. Презентация обещает быть интересной.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ