Crab mode for GMC Hummer EV gets logo

It is known that in addition to the pickup Hummer EV the company will also release the Hummer EV SUV. The mysterious Crab mode previously appeared in electric pickup teasers GMC Hummer EV, and now the company has introduced a logo for this mode with a stylized image of a cancer. This feature of the car is clearly important and unusual as it receives its symbol. GM's management suggests that precise control of the front and rear electric motors will allow the Hammer to achieve its special crawl behavior over rocks and dangerous (difficult) terrain. However, there are more tempting versions.

“Real revolutionaries form their own direction,” says the signature of the new sign. There is no other official explanation. Meanwhile, the electric car will premiere this fall, although the launch is scheduled for fall 2021.

It is known that in addition to the Hummer EV pickup, the company will also release the Hummer EV SUV. The pair is based on the GM BT1 platform and uses the latest generation Ultium batteries. The models will have several power options (up to 1014 hp) and several battery capacity options (preliminary data: up to 200 kWh).

Crab mode could be the next evolutionary step for the Quadrasteer (QS4) fully steerable chassis. Quadrasteer is available as an option for GM pickups and large SUVs from 2002 to 2005. On an electric Hummer, the steered rear axle can be recaptured with new features. For example, if you turn all the wheels one angle in one direction, you can move sideways, like a crab. If this assumption is correct, the crab mode will be an asymmetric response to the model. Rivian Tank Turn. Here, the electric motors rotate the right and left wheel in different directions.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Crab mode for GMC Hummer EV gets logo

Add a comment

Режим краба для GMC Hummer EV получил логотип
 

Известно, что помимо пикапа Hummer EV компания выпустит еще и внедорожник Hummer EV. Загадочный режим Crab ранее появлялся в тизерах электрического пикапа GMC Hummer EV, а теперь компания представила логотип этого режима со стилизованным изображением рака. Эта особенность автомобиля явно важная и необычная, так как она получает свой символ. Руководство GM предполагает, что точное управление передними и задними электродвигателями позволит Hammer реализовать особый режим ползания по камням и опасной (сложной) местности. Однако есть и более заманчивые версии.

«Настоящие революционеры формируют собственное направление», — гласит подпись нового знака. Других официальных объяснений нет. Между тем, премьера электромобиля состоится этой осенью, хотя запуск запланирован на осень 2021 года.

Известно, что помимо пикапа Hummer EV компания выпустит еще и внедорожник Hummer EV. Пара основана на платформе GM BT1 и использует батареи Ultium последнего поколения. Модели будут иметь несколько вариантов по мощности (до 1014 л.с.) и несколько вариантов емкости аккумулятора (предварительные данные: до 200 кВтч).

Режим Crab может стать следующим этапом эволюции системы Quadrasteer (QS4), полностью управляемого шасси. Quadrasteer доступен в качестве опции для пикапов GM и больших внедорожников с 2002 по 2005 годы. У электрического Hummer управляемая задняя ось может быть возвращена с новыми функциями. Например, если повернуть все колеса на один угол в одном направлении, то можно двигаться боком, как краб. Если это предположение верно, режим краба будет асимметричным ответом на модели Rivian Tank Turn. Здесь электродвигатели вращают правое и левое колесо в разные стороны.

 
ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ

ЧИТАЙТЕ ТАКЖЕ

Главная » Новости » Режим краба для GMC Hummer EV получил логотип

Добавить комментарий