Transmission Signs and What to Do

Content

The gearbox is an integral part of the vehicle's transmission. It operates in a constant load mode, transmitting torque from the engine to the axle shafts or propeller shaft. The checkpoint is a complex mechanism that requires timely maintenance and repair. Over time, the transmission wears out, individual units and parts fail, which is detailed below.

What is an automotive transmission?

Transmission Signs and What to Do

The transmission is a bunch of complex components and assemblies that transmit and distribute torque to the drive wheels from the engine. The transmission plays a key role in the transmission. If the gearbox fails, the car may stop driving in any gear, or even stop driving.

The gearbox consists of a rocker, which, through forks, moves the gear blocks, changing gears.

Signs of a faulty transmission

You can find out about a malfunction of the gearbox by the following signs:

  • gear shifting with difficulty
  • inability to downshift the first time
  • transmission shuts itself off
  • increased noise (characteristic howl) when accelerating;
  • oil is leaking from under the transmission.

The above signs require immediate intervention, otherwise there is a risk of failure of the entire unit.

The main malfunctions of the manual transmission and their causes

List of common faults:

The transmission is not included. There are several reasons for this:

  • insufficient oil level;
  • transmission oil has lost its properties, does not minimize friction and does not remove enough heat;
  • the rocker or gear cable is worn out (the rocker is loose, the cable is stretched);
  • the amount of synchronizer

Increased operating noise. The reasons:

  • wear of the bearing of the primary or secondary shaft;
  • wear on the teeth of the gear block;
  • insufficient adhesion between the gears.

Knocks out the transmission. Usually knocks out 2nd and 3rd gear, it is they who are often used by drivers in city mode. The reasons:

  • wear of synchronizers;
  • wear of synchronizer couplings;
  • failure of the gear selection mechanism or backstage.

The gear is difficult to turn on (you need to look for the necessary gear):

  • wear of the stage.

Leaks and low levels of operating fluids

Transmission Signs and What to Do

The manual transmission has a minimum of 2 oil seals - for the input shaft and the secondary, or for the axle shafts. Also, the body can consist of two parts, as well as a pallet, which is sealed with a sealant or gasket. During gearbox operation, the oil seals fail due to vibrations of the shafts, which in turn vibrate from bearing wear. Natural aging (the oil seal becomes tanned) is also one of the reasons why oil leaks.

Often, oil flows from under the sump, the reason for this may be the uneven plane of the gearbox pan, wear of the gasket and sealant. Depending on the severity of the problem, the oil can take years or several years. Since in many manual transmissions the oil level barely exceeds 2 liters, the loss of 300-500 grams will significantly affect the resource of rubbing components. If the gearbox provides a dipstick, this will facilitate the control process.

Solenoid malfunction

Transmission Signs and What to Do

The problem with solenoids occurs on robotic and automatic transmissions. The solenoid serves to control the flow of transmission oil, that is, it controls the gearbox operating mode. If there is a lack of transmission oil, in this case ATF, the solenoids begin to work incorrectly, provoking an untimely gear change. From here, the transition to the top gear is accompanied by sharp jerks and slippages, and this is an early wear of the clutch pack and oil contamination.

Clutch problems

The most common cause of gearbox problems is the clutch. A conventional clutch consists of a basket, driven disc and release bearing. The release bearing is pressed by a fork, which is pressed by the engine through a cable or a hydraulic cylinder. The clutch decouples the gearbox and the internal combustion engine to enable gear shifting. Clutch malfunctions that make it difficult or impossible to shift:

  • wear of the driven disc, which means the distance between the flywheel and the basket is minimal, the gear will change with a grinding noise;
  • breakage of the release bearing
  • leaking clutch master or slave cylinder
  • stretching the clutch cable.

The main indicator that the clutch package needs to be replaced is that the car starts off at 1500 rpm and above.

In an automatic transmission, the clutch is played by a torque converter, which consists of a clutch package. The gas turbine engine is lubricated with oil, but sharp accelerations, slipping, insufficient oil and its contamination shortens the resource of the “donut”, while the gear shift in an automatic transmission deteriorates.

Worn needle bearings

Transmission Signs and What to Do

The gears on the output shaft of the manual transmission are mounted on needle bearings. They serve to ensure the alignment of shafts and gears. On this bearing, the gear rotates without transmitting torque. Needle bearings solve two problems: they simplify the design of the gearbox and provide axial movement of the clutch to engage the gear.

Recommendations for the operation and maintenance of manual transmission

Transmission Signs and What to Do
  1. The oil level must always comply with the factory recommendations. The main thing is not to overflow the oil, otherwise it will be squeezed out through the oil seals.
  2. Even if the manufacturer reports that there is enough oil in the gearbox for the entire service life. If you follow these recommendations, your transmission will immediately fail. For manual transmissions, the oil change interval is 80-100 thousand km, for automatic transmissions from 30 to 70 thousand km.
  3. Change the clutch in time, otherwise insufficient squeezing will provoke early wear of the synchronizers.
  4. At the slightest manifestations of a gearbox malfunction, contact a car service in a timely manner.
  5. Pay attention to the gearbox mountings, when worn, the transmission will "dangle", and the gears will be tightly engaged and disengaged spontaneously.
  6. Timely diagnostics is the key to the durability of the unit.
  7. A moderate style of driving without slipping will allow the checkpoint to last for the prescribed period.
  8. Only engage and disengage gears with the clutch depressed.
SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Articles » Auto repair » Signs of gearbox malfunction and what to do

Add a comment

КПП внутри
Ремонт авто,  Устройство автомобиля,  Эксплуатация машин

Признаки неисправности коробки передач и что делать

Содержание

Коробка передач — неотъемлемая часть трансмиссии автомобиля. Она работает в постоянном режиме нагрузок, передавая крутящий момент от двигателя к полуосям или карданному валу. КПП – сложный механизм, требующий своевременного обслуживания и ремонта. Со временем трансмиссия изнашивается, отдельные узлы и детали выходят из строя, о чем подробно далее.

Что такое автомобильная трансмиссия?

АКПП в разрезе

Трансмиссия представляет собой связку сложных узлов и агрегатов, которые передают и распределяют крутящий момент по ведущим колесам от двигателя. Ключевую роль в трансмиссии играет коробка передач. При выходе из строя КПП, автомобиль может перестать ехать на какой либо передаче, или вовсе перестать ехать. 

Коробка передач состоит из кулисы, которая, через вилки, двигает блоки шестерен, переключая передачи. 

Признаки неисправной трансмиссии

О неисправности коробки переключения передач можно узнать по следующим признакам:

  • передачи переключаются с трудом
  • невозможность перейти на низшую передачу с первого раза
  • передача сама выключается
  • повышенный шум (характерный вой) при наборе скорости;
  • из-под трансмиссии течет масло.

Вышеперечисленные признаки требуют немедленного вмешательства, иначе есть риск выхода из строя всего агрегата. 

Основные неисправности МКПП и их причины

Список распространенных неисправностей:

 Передача не включается. Причин этому несколько:

  • недостаточный уровень масла;
  • трансмиссионное масло потеряло свои свойства, не обеспечивает минимизацию трения и не отводит достаточно тепло;
  • кулиса или трос передач износились (кулиса разбалтывается, трос растягивается);
  • износ синхронизатора

 Повышенный шум работы. Причины:

  • износ подшипника первичного или вторичного вала;
  • износ зубьев блока шестерен;
  • недостаточное сцепление между шестернями.

 Выбивает передачу. Обычно выбивает 2 и 3 передачу, именно ими часто пользуются водители в городском режиме. Причины:

  • износ синхронизаторов;
  • износ муфт синхронизаторов;
  • выход из строя механизма выбора передач или кулисы.

 Передача с трудом включается (нужно искать необходимую передач):

  • износ кулисы.

Утечки и низкий уровень эксплуатационных жидкостей

заправка трансмиссионного масла

Механическая коробка передач насчитывает минимум 2 сальника — для первичного вала и вторичного, либо для полуосей. Также корпус может состоять из двух частей, а также поддона, который уплотняется герметиком или прокладкой. Во время работы КПП сальники выходят из строя из-за вибраций валов, которые в свою очередь, вибрируют от износа подшипников. Естественное старение (сальник дубеет) также одна из причин, почему течет масло. 

Нередко масло течет из-под поддона, виной тому может быть неровная плоскость поддона коробки передач, износ прокладки и герметика. В зависимости от степени проблемы масло может уходить годами или за несколько лет. Так как во многих механических КПП уровень масла едва превышает 2-х литров, то потеря 300-500 грамм значительно повлияют на ресурс трущихся компонентов. Если КПП предусматривает щуп уровня — это облегчит процесс контроля.

Неисправность соленоида

гидроблок и соленоиды

Проблема с соленоидами возникает на роботизированных и автоматических коробок передач. Соленоид служит для управления потоком трансмиссионного масла, то есть контролирует режим работы КПП. При нехватке трансмиссионного масла, в данном случае ATF, соленоиды начинают работать некорректно, провоцируют несвоевременное переключение передачи. Отсюда переход на высшую передачу сопровождается резкими рывками и пробуксовками, а это ранний износ пакета фрикционов и загрязнение масла. 

Проблемы сцепления

Наиболее частая причина проблем с КПП кроется в сцеплении. Обыкновенное сцепление состоит из корзины, ведомого диска и выжимного подшипника. На выжимной подшипник давит вилка, которая двигателя посредством троса или гидроцилиндра.  Сцепление разъединяет КПП и ДВС для возможности переключения передачи. Неисправности сцепления, из-за которых передачу включить трудно или невозможно:

  • износ ведомого диска, а значит расстояние между маховиком и корзины минимальное, передача будет переключаться со скрежетом;
  • поломка выжимного подшипника
  • течь главного или рабочего цилиндра сцепления
  • растяжение троса сцепления.

Главным показателем того, что пакет сцепления требует замены – автомобиль трогается с 1500 об/мин и выше.

В АКПП роль сцепления играет гидротрансформатор, который состоит из пакета фрикционов. ГДТ смазывается маслом, но резкие разгоны, пробуксовки недостаточное количество масла и его загрязнение укорачивает ресурс “бублика”, при этом переключение передач в автоматической трансмиссии ухудшается.

Изношенные игольчатые подшипники

игольчатые подшипники

Шестерни на вторичном валу  механической КПП установлены на игольчатых подшипниках. Они служат для обеспечения соосности валов и шестерен. На этом подшипнике шестерня вращается не передавая крутящий момент. Игольчатые подшипники решают две проблемы: упрощают конструкцию КПП и обеспечивают осевое перемещение муфты для включения передачи.

Рекомендации по эксплуатации и обслуживанию МКПП

переключение передач
  1. Уровень масла всегда должен соответствовать заводским рекомендациям. Главное не перелить масло, иначе его выдавит через сальники.
  2. Даже если завод-изготовитель сообщает, что масло в КПП хватает на весь срок службы. При соблюдении таких рекомендаций ваша трансмиссия незамедлительно выйдет из строя. Для МКПП интервал замены масла 80-100 тыс.км, для АКПП от 30-до 70 тыс. км.
  3. Своевременно меняйте сцепление, иначе недостаточный выжим спровоцирует ранний износ синхронизаторов.
  4. При малейших проявлениях неисправности КПП своевременно обращайтесь в автосервис.
  5. Уделяйте внимание опорам КПП, при износе которых трансмиссия будет “болтаться”, а передачи будут туго включаться и самопроизвольно выключаться.
  6. Своевременная диагностика — залог долговечности агрегата.
  7. Умеренный стиль езды без пробуксовки позволит прослужить КПП положенный срок.
  8. Включайте и выключайте передачи только с выжатым сцеплением. 

Вопросы и ответы:

Как проявляется неисправность коробки передач? В механике это часто сопровождается сложностью с переключением передач и хрустом/скрежетом при переключении. В автоматических коробках свои признаки неисправности в зависимости от типа агрегата.

Что чаще всего ломается в акпп? Кулиса рычага, износ уплотнителей (вытекает масло, гидротрансформатор неэффективно работает), сбои в блоке управления. Поломка гидротрансформатора после нагрузок без предварительного прогрева.

Почему перестала работать коробка передач? Сломалась ведущая шестерня маслонасоса, низкий уровень масла, износилось сцепление (на механике или роботе), вышел из строя датчик (например, лягушка не включает задний фонарь – коробка не снимется с парковки).

3 комментария

  • Nataly vega

    Tengo un jac s5 turbo del 2015 tenía un ruido feo al acelerar le cambiaron el kit de embriague quedó bueno
    Pero ase poco tiene un ruido cmo un grillo y cuando piso el embriague a fondo deja de sonar q puede ser necesito ayuda x favor gracias

  • Jasko

    Audi A3 2005 1.9 tdi 5 brzina ugrađeno sachs
    Kvacilo nov podpedalni cilindar sve se normalno odvija samo na leru ima ružan zvuk iz mjenjača kao da se čuje povremeno brujanje kao da nesto melje samo u leru dok stoji auto

Добавить комментарий

×