Car from the movie Taxi: description and photo

The film Taxi, having appeared on the world screens, immediately made a splash. Luc Besson showed that films about cars can be not only pretentious, spectacular, but also funny. The painting gave us the image of a car that we recognize among hundreds of other cars. The legendary Peugeot 406 with numerous bells and whistles is what evokes positive emotions even now, 16 years after the release of the first part of the franchise.

The Peugeot 406 is a super popular car that comes in the form of a sedan, station wagon and coupe. There were many variations of the car: with a gasoline and diesel engine, different gearboxes. The automaker has restyled several times.

Car from the movie Taxi: description and photo

The Peugeot 406 is by no means an expensive luxury car. A five-year-old copy will cost you no more than 10-15 thousand dollars. And the car's characteristics are not impressive: it is equipped with a three-liter engine with a capacity of 207 horsepower. This car is designed for unhurried city trips, but not for high-speed races.

Car from the movie Taxi: description and photo

Nevertheless, Daniel managed to turn this car into a real thunderstorm of the roads from the motion picture. We all remember the scene where the famous taxi accelerated to 306 km / h. Of course, in real life, the Peugeot 406 will not surrender such a mark.

Car from the movie Taxi: description and photo

The Peugeot 406 was already a legend in the automotive industry. The painting by Luc Besson cemented this status of the model. Who among us does not say “yes this is the same car from the movie” when we see a car on the road?

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Car from the movie Taxi: description and photo

Add a comment

taxi000-min
Машина из фильма Такси: описание и фото

Фильм Такси, выйдя на мировые экраны, сразу произвел фурор. Люк Бессон показал, что фильмы об автомобилях могут быть не только пафосными, эффектными, но и смешными. Картина подарила нам образ авто, который мы узнаем среди сотни других машин. Легендарная Peugeot 406 с многочисленными наворотами — то, что вызывает положительные эмоции и сейчас, спустя 16 лет после выхода первой части франшизы.

Peugeot 406 — сверхпопулярный автомобиль, который выпускается в виде седана, универсала и купе. Существовало множество вариаций машины: с бензиновым и дизельным мотором, разными коробками передач. Несколько раз автопроизводитель проводил рестайлинг. 

taxi (1)-min

Peugeot 406 — это ни в коем случае не дорогой, роскошный автомобиль. Экземпляр возрастом в пять лет обойдется вам в сумму, не большую чем 10-15 тысяч долларов. Да и характеристиками машина не впечатляет: она оснащена трехлитровым двигателем с мощностью в 207 лошадиных сил. Данный автомобиль создан для неспешных поездок по городу, но никак не для скоростных заездов.

 

taxi2222-min

Тем не менее, Даниэлю из кинокартины удалось сделать из этого автомобиля настоящую грозу дорог. Все мы помним сцену, где знаменитое такси разогналось до 306 км/час. Разумеется, в реальной жизни Peugeot 406 не покорится такая отметка. 

taxi3333-min

Peugeot 406 и без того был легендой автопрома. Картина Люка Бессона закрепила этот статус модели. Кто из нас не скажет “да это же та самая тачка из фильма”, увидя авто на дороге? 

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ