Ford vs Ferrari: what cars did the heroes of the film drive

In 2019, Hollywood cinema delighted motorists: a picture came out Ford against Ferrari. This, of course, is not Fast and Furious with its abundance of supercars and other luxury cars, but there was a lot to see. We suggest you familiarize yourself with a couple of cars that you could see in the movies.

Ford GT40

The car that has almost the most screen time. This is a sports model that has won four times at the 24 Hours of Le Mans. The car gets its name from the phrase Gran Turismo. 40 is the height of the sports car in inches (approximately 1 meter). The model was produced for a short time. She left the assembly line in 1965, and in 1968 production was already stopped.

Ford vs Ferrari: what cars did the heroes of the film drive

The Ford GT40 is a real breakthrough for its time. First, motorists were impressed by the design: spectacular, aggressive, truly sporty. Secondly, the car was pleasantly surprised by its power. Some variations were equipped with a 7-liter engine, while Ferrari equipped their models with units of no more than 4 liters.

Ferrari p

A more “young” representative of the automotive industry (1963-1967). The car is renowned for its endurance. He regularly took top honors in 1000 km marathon races. The original version was equipped with a 3-liter engine with a capacity of 310 horsepower.

Ford vs Ferrari: what cars did the heroes of the film drive

The first models had a literal futuristic design. The smoothed shapes were intended to improve aerodynamics. The Ferrari P became a successful model, resulting in about a dozen modifications. Over time, the engines received more liters and "horses".

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Ford vs Ferrari: what cars did the heroes of the film drive

Add a comment

ford_ferrari1-min
Ford против Ferrari: на каких машинах ездили герои фильма

В 2019 году голливудский кинематограф порадовал автолюбителей: вышла картина Ford против Ferrari. Это, конечно, не Форсаж с его обилием суперкаров и других роскошных авто, но посмотреть было на что. Предлагаем ознакомиться с парой автомобилей, которые вы могли наблюдать в кино.

Ford GT40

Автомобиль, которому отведено чуть ли не больше всего экранного времени. Это спортивная модель, четыре раза победившая на гонке 24 часа Ле-Мана. Автомобиль получил свое название от словосочетания Gran Turismo. 40 — это высота спорткара в дюймах (примерно 1 метр). Модель выпускалась недолго. Она сошла с конвейера в 1965 году, а в 1968 году производство уже было остановлено. 

ford1-min

Ford GT40 — это настоящий прорыв для своего времени. Во-первых, автолюбителей поразил дизайн: эффектный, агрессивный, по-настоящему спортивный. Во-вторых, авто приятно удивило мощностью. Некоторые вариации оснащались мотором на 7 литров, в то время как Ferrari оборудовали свои модели агрегатами не более чем на 4 литра.

 

Ferrari P

Более “молодой” представитель автопрома (1963-1967). Автомобиль известен своей выносливостью. Он регулярно брал высшие награды в “марафонских” заездах на 1000 км. Оригинальный вариант оснащался двигателем 3 литра с мощностью в 310 лошадиных сил. 

ferrari1-min

Первые модели имели буквально футуристичный дизайн. Сглаженные формы предназначались для улучшения аэродинамики. Ferrari P стала успешной моделью, вследствие чего появилось около десятка модификаций. Со временем двигатели получали больше литров и “лошадок”. 

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ