Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

Content

Reputable Consumer Reports, known for their research on the reliability of modern cars, name problem vehicles with high levels of engine and transmission wear. And this is one of the most expensive car repairs.

To determine the models that have the greatest chances of a defect in the power units, the analysts of the publication carefully studied their studies of previous years.

It turns out that a number of cars (the same age and the same mileage) get the same damage. Thus, the publication highlights 10 machines that, in the absence of regular and high-quality maintenance, are most at risk of engine overhaul.

10. GMC Acadia (2010)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

The 2010 crossover should work properly (without damaging the powertrain) between 170 and 000 km. The best option is Toyota Highlander, released between 2008 and 2010.

9. Buick Lucerne (2006)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

A little-known sedan outside of North America with an average engine travel of 186 to 000 km. If a person comes across a similar car, it is better to go around it and choose Toyota Avalon (230-000) or Lexus GS 2004.

8. Acura MDX (2003)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

One of the most durable crossovers on the market, and its engine life is quite serious - 300 km. Then serious problems arise. The Lexus RX (000-2003) can be considered an alternative.

7. Cadillac SRX (2010)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul
2010 Cadillac SRX. X10CA_SR017 (United States)

The representative of the American brand finds a place on this list with the SRX crossover, which is said to be able to cover 205 km. After that, overhaul is most often required. That's why the customer is better off focusing on the 000 Lexus RX.

6. Jeep Wrangler (2006)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

In this case, the version of the SUV with a 2,4-liter petrol engine is indicated. It is a relatively strong unit, with problems appearing after 240 km. The best choice in this case is the Toyota 000Rinner from 4-2004.

5. Chevrolet Equinox / GMC Terrain (2010)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

Crossovers continue to be hugely popular, both with newer models and in the aftermarket. In the compact crossover Chevrolet and GMC, the engine travels between 136 and 000 km.

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

Better alternatives are Toyota RAV4 (2008-2010) or Honda CR-V from the same period.

4. MINI Cooper / Clubman (2008)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

In this case, we are talking about both the standard model and the Clubman station wagon. The service life of the engines of both cars ranges from 196 to 000 kilometers. Consumer Reports recommends choosing Mazda210 over MINI.

3. Chrysler PT Cruiser (2001)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

One of the most exotic cars on the market, which was previously available in Europe, was among the top three models with problematic internal combustion engines (if you do not follow the service regulations). In 2001 hatchbacks, the engine is most often sold with a range of 164 to 000 km. The much more practical Toyota Matrix is ​​mentioned as an alternative.

2. Ford F-350 (2008)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

With this pickup truck, the engine (6,4-liter diesel) can start causing problems before it even reaches 100 km. Nevertheless, its resource is 000 km, which must be covered without any defects. However, the model has no alternative, since most of its competitors have a similar situation.

1. Audi A4 (2009-2010)

Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

Topping the list is the 4-liter turbocharged Audi A2,0, which has serious mileage problems ranging from 170 to 000 km. According to the publication, Lexus ES vehicles or Infiniti Gs released during the same period are offered as relatively reliable alternatives.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Articles » Auto with a high risk of engine overhaul

Add a comment

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя
 

Содержание

Авторитетные Consumer Reports, известные своими исследованиями надежности современных автомобилей, называют проблемные автомобили с высоким уровнем износа двигателей и трансмиссии. А это один из самых дорогих ремонтов в машине.

Чтобы определить модели, у которых шансы на дефект в силовых агрегатах самые большие, аналитики издания тщательно изучили свои исследования предыдущих лет.

Оказывается, что ряд автомобилей (одинакового возраста и идентичного пробега) получают одинаковые повреждения. Таким образом, в публикации выделяются 10 машин, которые при отсутствии регулярного и качественного обслуживания наиболее подвержены риску капитального ремонта двигателя.

 

10. GMC Acadia (2010)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Кроссовер 2010 года должен работать правильно (без ущерба для силовых агрегатов) между 170 000 и 210 000 км. Лучшим вариантом является Toyota Highlander, выпущенный в период с 2008 по 2010 год.

9. Buick Lucerne (2006)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Малоизвестный седан за пределами Северной Америки, двигатель которого проезжает в среднем от 186 000 до 230 000 км. Если человек сталкивается с подобным автомобилем, лучше обойти его и выбрать Toyota Avalon (2004-2008) или Lexus GS 2006 года.

8. Acura MDX (2003)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Один из самых долговечных кроссоверов на рынке, а ресурс его двигателя довольно серьезный — 300 000 км. Тогда возникают серьезные проблемы. Альтернативой можно считать Lexus RX (2003-2005).

7. Cadillac SRX (2010)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя
2010 Cadillac SRX. X10CA_SR017 (United States)

Представитель американского бренда находит место в этом списке с кроссовером SRX, который, как утверждается, способен преодолеть 205 000 км. После этого чаще всего требуется капитальный ремонт. Вот почему клиенту лучше сосредоточиться на Lexus RX 2008 года.

6. Jeep Wrangler (2006)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

В этом случае указывается версия внедорожника с 2,4-литровым бензиновым двигателем. Это относительно сильный агрегат, с проблемами, возникающими после 240 000 км. Лучшим выбором в этом случае является Toyota 4Rinner, выпущенная в период 2004-2008 годов.

5. Chevrolet Equinox / GMC Terrain (2010)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Кроссоверы по-прежнему пользуются огромной популярностью, как среди новых моделей, так и на вторичном рынке. В компактном кроссовере Chevrolet и GMC двигатель проходит между 136 000 и 175 000 км.

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Лучшими вариантами в качестве альтернативы являются Toyota RAV4 (2008-2010) или Honda CR-V того же периода.

4. MINI Cooper / Clubman (2008)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

В данном случае речь идет как о стандартной модели, так и об универсале Clubman. Срок службы моторов обоих автомобилей составляет от 196 000 до 210 000 километров. Consumer Reports рекомендует выбрать Mazda3 вместо MINI.

3. Chrysler PT Cruiser (2001)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Один из самых экзотических автомобилей на рынке, который раньше был доступен в Европе, попал в тройку моделей с проблемными ДВС (если не следовать регламенту обслуживания). В хэтчбеках, выпущенных в 2001 году, двигатель чаще всего продается с пробегом от 164 000 до 215 000 км. В качестве альтернативы упоминается гораздо более практичная Toyota Matrix.

2. Ford F-350 (2008)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

У этого пикапа двигатель (6,4-литровый дизель) может начать создавать проблемы, даже не достигнув 100 000 км пробега. Тем не менее, его ресурс составляет 200 000 км, которые должны быть пройдены без каких-либо дефектов. Однако модель не имеет альтернативы, так как у большинства ее конкурентов аналогичная ситуация.

1. Audi A4 (2009-2010)

Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

На первом месте в списке стоит Audi A4 с 2,0-литровым бензиновым турбодвигателем, у которого серьезные проблемы с пробегом начинаются со 170 000 до 245 000 км. Согласно публикации, автомобили Lexus ES или Infiniti G, выпускавшиеся в тот же период, предлагаются в качестве относительно безотказных альтернатив.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ

ЧИТАЙТЕ ТАКЖЕ

Главная » Статьи » Авто с высоким риском капитального ремонта двигателя

Добавить комментарий