Aston Martin Rapide E is canceled: the manufacturer is experiencing financial difficulties

In the spring of 2019, the company Aston Martin presented its debut electric car Rapide E. It was expected that in 2020 the novelty will hit the market. However, due to financial problems that the manufacturer faced in 2019, the electric car will not be released.

Rapide E is a car that has been announced and presented for a long time, but, most likely, the path of the novelty is over on this. For the first time they started talking about an electric car back in 2015. It was assumed that the car will become a luxury version of the Tesla Model S. The Chinese companies ChinaEquity and LeEco were supposed to help in the development of the novelty, but the partners did not live up to expectations, and the car moved into the category of an exclusive niche product.

In the spring of last year, the public was shown a pre-production version of the car. It happened at the Shanghai Motor Show. It was planned to produce 155 cars, which would go to the most devoted fans of Aston Martin. No cost has been announced.

The car would not have received rare or unique technical characteristics. Basically, the manufacturer planned to take the production model, remove the gasoline engine and supply the electrical installation.

A 65 kWh battery would be enough for 322 km of movement on a single charge. The sounded maximum speed of the electric car is 250 km / h. The car had to accelerate to 100 km / h in 4,2 seconds. Aston Martin Rapide E is canceled: the manufacturer is experiencing financial difficulties The electric car has already demonstrated its dynamic characteristics. For example, the novelty drove along the roads of Monaco. Most likely, such demonstration races became a swan song for Rapide E, and we will not see it in action again.

The information about insufficient funding is not confirmed, but this version looks plausible. Apart from losses, the electric car would have brought nothing to the company, including image achievements. For example, against the background of Lotus Evija, the Rapide E model looks more than modest.

Another version is problems with suppliers. Because of this kurtosis, the Morgan EV3 has already been canceled.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Aston Martin Rapide E Release Announced: Manufacturer Has Financial Concerns

Add a comment

Aston Martin Rapide E
Выпуск Aston Martin Rapide E отменяется: производитель испытывает финансовые трудности

Весной 2019 года компания Aston Martin представила свой дебютный электрокар Rapide E. Ожидалось, что в 2020 году новинка попадет на рынок. Однако из-за проблем финансового характера, с которыми столкнулся производитель в 2019 году, электрокар не будет выпущен.

Rapide E — автомобиль, который долго анонсировали, представляли, но, вероятнее всего, на этом путь новинки окончен. Впервые об электрокаре заговорили еще в 2015 году. Предполагалось, что автомобиль станет люксовым вариантом Tesla Model S. Помогать в разработке новинки должны были китайские компании ChinaEquity и LeEco, однако партнеры не оправдали ожиданий, и автомобиль перешел в категорию эксклюзивного нишевого продукта.

Весной прошлого года общественности показали предсерийный вариант автомобиля. Произошло это на автосалоне в Шанхае. Планировалось выпустить 155 машин, которые достались бы наиболее преданным поклонникам Aston Martin. Стоимость объявлена не была.

Редких или уникальных технических характеристик автомобиль бы не получил. По сути, производитель планировал взять серийную модель, убрать бензиновый мотор и поставить электрическую установку.

 

Аккумулятора 65 кВт·ч хватало бы на 322 км движения на одном заряде. Озвученная максимальная скорость электрокара — 250 км/час. До 100 км/час автомобиль должен был разгоняться за 4,2 секунды. Aston Martin Rapide E салон Электрокар уже успел продемонстрировать свои динамические характеристики. Например, новинка проехалась по дорогам Монако. Вероятнее всего, такие показательные заезды стали лебединой песней для Rapide E, и больше мы его в деле не увидим.

Информация о недостаточном финансировании не является подтвержденной, но данная версия выглядит правдоподобной. Помимо убытков, электрокар ничего бы не принес компании, включая имиджевые достижения. Например, на фоне Lotus Evija модель Rapide E смотрится более чем скромно.

Еще одна версия — проблемы с поставщиками. Из-за такого эксцесса уже был отменен выпуск модели Morgan EV3.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ