TOP 10 sports ATVs

Content

The first ATV in history appeared in 1970. Of course, this hybrid of a bicycle and a car was very far from what is now an ATV. But its purpose is still the main reason for the production of this type of transport. The four-wheeled all-terrain vehicle has the maneuverability of the vehicle and the maneuverability of a motorcycle.

A little over ten years later, the innovative transport made a splash. In the late 1980s. there were powerful sports ATVs such as the Tecate-4, LT250 and 250R. Racing models are ideal not only for extreme races, but also for a calm walk in the forest. Introducing the top 10 best ATVs of all time.

Yamaha Banshee

TOP 10 sports ATVs

The race between four-wheeled motor vehicles does not only take place on a dirt track. Competitors now and then create updated models with more endurance and power. Mostly Japanese manufacturers participate in this race. And the first in the ranking is Yamaha Banshee. This ATV is not the best option for an extreme motorcycle. But with dunes and steep climbs he copes with a solid five.

The weight of the device is 175 kg. Motor power with a volume of 350 cc. is 52 horsepower. The model has a reverse gear and an automatic transmission.

Honda TRX 250R

TOP 10 sports ATVs

This ATV is considered the best in the two-stroke series in the category of the series with a two-stroke engine according to enthusiasts of driving on rough terrain. Despite discontinuing production in 1989, restyled and factory-rebuilt versions can still be found in the aftermarket.

The popularity of the model has earned its maneuverability and build quality. So, the rider can turn around on a path three meters wide. The weight of the ATV is 163 kilograms, and the maximum speed is 80 km / h.

Yamaha raptor

TOP 10 sports ATVs

The next copy is fully consistent with its name. The manufacturer has endowed the all-terrain vehicle with unstoppable power, excellent dynamics and stability. In the class of models with 4-stroke engines, it is considered one of the largest representatives. The volume of the power unit is 0,7 liters.

According to the technical characteristics, this is a real racer. Suspension - independent with 231 mm travel and aluminum swingarm (256 mm travel). The maximum speed is 120 km / h. Weight - 180 kg. Fuel consumption is 7 liters per 100 km.

Honda TRX 450R

TOP 10 sports ATVs

Among all TRX 450 models, the R Series is sporty. The rider can choose the option with a manual or automatic transmission. The single-cylinder 4-stroke engine produces 42 horsepower at 7500 rpm.

Endure fans are more likely to choose this option for racing. And it is not surprising, because the racing ATV has a top speed of up to 120 kilometers per hour. He has shown excellent results on various types of tracks. 22-inch wheels provide excellent traction on sand and gravel surfaces.

Yamaha YFZ 450R

TOP 10 sports ATVs

Production commenced in January 2005. It is considered a budget option in its class. The model earned its place in the rating due to the large number of updated versions. So the manufacturer expanded the circle of users.

The MX modification is suitable for extreme sports. Cross version - XC. Engine displacement - 0,45 liters. The transmission is mechanical. Rear-wheel drive. Transport demonstrates an excellent indicator of endurance and reliability.

Honda 400EX

TOP 10 sports ATVs

Another representative who made it into the list of the best ATVs not because of its outstanding technical characteristics. Rather, it is an ordinary ATV in the line of analogs with four-stroke engines.

He does not have high speed, maneuverability and stability. Nice tricks cannot be done on the 400EX. Even a simple race track is a real challenge for its driver. However, it is of interest to riders primarily due to its durable engine.

Suzuki LT 250R

TOP 10 sports ATVs

The example shown in the photo is a prototype of a modern ATV (All-Terrain Vehicle). It was produced from 1985 to 1992. Representative of the first generation of sports all-terrain vehicles (with an engine capacity of 250 cm250). In the motorcycle market, it served as a powerful incentive for competitors. On the example of the 80R, sports models were created, of which there were only three in the second half of the XNUMXs.

The device differed from its contemporaries in its high performance. The motor was equipped with water cooling and a six-speed manual transmission. Dry weight - 146 kg. The ground clearance is 124 mm.

Suzuki LT 80

TOP 10 sports ATVs

Next on the list is the 90s top-end teen ATV. It is considered the most successful version of a motorcycle for cross-country racing. Competitors tried to create a better analog. This is how the Yamaha 4 Zinger60 and Badger80 appeared. Despite this, the LT80 has remained ideal for young people for decades.

The motor is single-cylinder, two-stroke. The starter is electric. Weight without coolant and gasoline - 99 kg. Suspension: front independent, rear - solid beam.

Yamaha blaster

TOP 10 sports ATVs

In the evolution of ATVs, this model is an intermediate link between a full-fledged all-terrain vehicle and a teenage counterpart. Given the size and power of the model, the manufacturer has imposed restrictions on drivers - at least 16 years old.

The sport utility vehicle has been produced since 2000 to the present day. It is equipped with a 27-horsepower engine. Its volume is 195 cc. There are two options in the line - with a manual and an automatic transmission.

Suzuki LT 500

TOP 10 sports ATVs

The last representative of transport for extreme races is the LT500, or "Quadzilla". He has a short production history, like the Banshee. It was released for three years. There is no official version why the manufacturer refused to continue production of the series. Nevertheless, the model was a real competition for Yamaha.

Motor vehicle manufacturers have tried to create not only practical, but also cross-country ATVs. As you can see from the rating, the best of the best are Japanese examples. They remain the most reliable, resilient and fastest in the world.

In addition, take a look at the top XNUMX most powerful ATVs in the world:

TOP 5 FASTEST AND POWERFUL QUADS IN THE WORLD
SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Articles » TOP 10 sports ATVs

Add a comment

11 (1)
ТОП-10 спортивных квадроциклов

Первый квадроцикл в истории появился в 1970 году. Конечно, этот гибрид велосипеда и автомобиля был очень далек от того, что сейчас входит в понятие ATV. Но его предназначение до сих пор остается главной причиной производства такого типа транспорта. Четырехколесный вездеход обладает проходимостью машины и маневренностью мотоцикла.

Спустя немногим больше десяти лет, инновационный транспорт произвел настоящий фурор. В конце 1980-х гг. появились мощные спортивные квадроциклы, такие как Tecate-4, LT250 и 250R. Гоночные модели идеально подходят не только для экстремальных заездов, но и для спокойной прогулки по лесу. Представляем топ-10 самых лучших ATV всех времен.

Yamaha Banshee

1 (1)

Гонка между четырехколесным мототранспортом происходит не только на грунтовом треке. Конкуренты то и дело создают обновленные модели с большей выносливостью и мощностью. В основном в этой гонке участвуют японские производители. И первым в рейтинге стоит Ямаха Банши. Этот квадроцикл – не лучший вариант для мотоэкстрима. Но с дюнами и крутыми подъемами справляется на твердую пятерку.

Вес аппарата составляет 175 кг. Мощность мотора объемом на 350 куб.см. составляет 52 лошадиные силы. Модель имеет заднюю скорость и автоматическую коробку передач.

 

Honda TRX 250R

2 (1)

По мнению любителей езды по жесткому бездорожью этот ATV является самым лучшим в категории серий с двухтактным двигателем. Несмотря на прекращение производства в 1989 году, рестайлинговые и восстановленные до заводских настроек версии до сих пор можно найти на вторичном рынке.

Популярность модель заработала своей маневренностью и качеством сборки. Так, райдер сможет развернуться на тропинке шириной в три метра. Вес квадроцикла составляет 163 килограмма, а максимальная скорость – 80 км/ч.

Yamaha Raptor

3 (1)

Следующий экземпляр полностью соответствует своему названию. Производитель наделил вездеход неудержимой мощью, превосходной динамикой и устойчивостью. В классе моделей с 4-тактными двигателями он считается одним из самых крупных представителей. Объем силового агрегата составляет 0,7 литра.

По техническим характеристикам это настоящий гонщик. Подвеска – независимая с ходом в 231 миллиметр и алюминиевым маятником (ход 256 мм.). Максимальная скорость – 120 км/ч. Вес – 180 кг. Расход топлива 7 литров на 100 км.

Honda TRX 450R

4 (1)

Среди всех моделей TRX 450 серия R является спортивной. Гонщик может выбрать вариант с механической или автоматической коробкой передач. Одноцилиндровый 4-тактный мотор выдает 42 лошадиные силы на 7500 оборотах в минуту.

Фанаты Endure чаще выбирают именно этот вариант для гонок. И неудивительно, ведь гоночный ATV развивает максимальную скорость до 120 километров в час. Он показал отличные результаты на разных типах трасс. 22-дюймовые колеса обеспечивают превосходное сцепление на песчаном и гравийном покрытии.

Yamaha YFZ 450R

5 (1)

Начало производства – январь 2005 года. Считается бюджетным вариантом в своем классе. Место в рейтинге модель заслужила благодаря большому количеству обновленных версий. Так производитель расширил круг пользователей.

Модификация МХ подойдет для экстремального спорта. Кроссовая версия – ХС. Объем двигателя – 0,45 литра. Коробка передач механическая. Привод – задний. Транспорт демонстрирует отличный показатель выносливости и надежности.

Honda 400EX

6 (1)

Еще один представитель, который попал в список лучших ATV не благодаря выдающимся техническим характеристикам. Скорее, это рядовой квадроцикл в линейке аналогов с четырехтактными двигателями.

Он не обладает высокими показателями скорости, маневренности и устойчивости. На 400EX не выполнить красивых трюков. Даже простой гоночный трек для его водителя – настоящее испытание. Тем не менее, интерес для райдеров он представляет в первую очередь благодаря выносливому двигателю.

Suzuki LT 250R

7 (1)

Показанный на фото экземпляр является прототипом современного ATV (All-Terrain Vehicle). Выпускался он с 1985 по 1992 годы. Представитель первого поколения спортивных мотовездеходов (с объемом двигателей в 250 см.куб.). На рынке мототранспорта он послужил мощным стимулом для конкурентов. На примере 250R создавались спортивные модели, которых во второй половине 80-х было всего три.

Аппарат отличался от своих современников высокой производительностью. Мотор оснащался водяным охлаждением и механической коробкой передач на шесть скоростей. Сухая масса – 146 кг. Дорожный просвет – 124 миллиметра.

Suzuki LT 80

8 (1)

Следующая в списке – топовая модель подросткового квадроцикла 90-х годов. Считается самой удачной версией мототранспорта для гонки по пересеченной местности. Конкуренты пытались создать лучший аналог. Так появились Yamaha 4 Zinger60 и Badger80. Несмотря на это, LT80 оставался идеальным для молодежи на протяжении не одного десятка лет.

Мотор – одноцилиндровый, двухтактный. Стартер – электрический. Вес без охлаждающей жидкости и бензина – 99 кг. Подвеска: спереди независимая, задняя – сплошная балка.

Yamaha Blaster

9 (1)

В эволюции квадроциклов данная модель является промежуточным звеном между полноценным вездеходом и подростковым аналогом. Учитывая размеры и мощность модели, производитель ввел ограничения для водителей – не моложе 16 лет.

Спортивный мотовездеход производится с 2000 года до нашего времени. Он оснащается 27-сильным мотором. Его объем составляет 195 куб.см. В линейке есть два варианта – с механической и автоматической коробкой передач.

Suzuki LT 500

10 (1)

Последний представитель транспорта для экстремальных заездов – LT500, или «Quadzilla». Он имеет короткую историю производства, как и Банши. Его выпускали на протяжении трех лет. Официальной версии нет, почему производитель отказался продолжать производство серии. Тем не менее, модель составила настоящую конкуренцию для Yamaha.

Производители мототранспорта пытались создать не только практичные, но и кроссовые квадроциклы. Как видно из рейтинга, лучшие из лучших – это японские экземпляры. Они остаются самыми надежными, выносливыми и быстрыми во всем мире.

В дополнение посмотрите на пятерку самых мощных квадроциклов в мире:

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ