Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

Content

The first Tiguan appeared in 2007. The small and maneuverable crossover has gained popularity among motorists. Therefore, in 2016, the company decided to release the second generation. The restyled version was not long in coming.

What has changed in the 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan?

Car design

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The novelty has retained its attractive appearance. LED headlights appeared in optics. And not only in front. The taillights have also gained a lot of sophistication. The front light got original running lights.

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The body with a high aerodynamic index emphasizes the sporty character of the car. The manufacturer provided the opportunity to put the car on 19-inch rims, as shown in the photo. In the basic configuration, they are 17 inches.

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The dimensions of the new version of Tiguan were (in millimeters):

Length 4486
Height 1657
Width 1839
Clearance 191
Wheelbase 2680
Weight 1669 kg.

The car has become a little wider and longer. This increased the stability of the car when cornering.

Outwardly, there are some similarities with the models BMW of the same class. Unobtrusive body kits and decorative elements give the body a sporty accent. The first impression of the novelty is that the car is not boring. On the contrary, it has acquired some restraint combined with youthful playfulness.

How does the car go?

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The developers were pleased with the presence of driver assistance options in the car. They include a camera with a 360-degree view and an obstacle approach warning system. The car received a sensitive steering. And the power unit responds clearly to driver commands.

On poor-quality road surfaces, the suspension demonstrates sporty rigidity. However, the quality of sound insulation and comfortable seats compensate for all the inconveniences. The new model behaves confidently both in the tense rhythm of city traffic and on the highway.

Specifications

At the moment, two types of engines are available in Ukraine. Both are two liters in volume. The power of the diesel version is 150 and 190 horsepower. The petrol version (according to the manufacturer), thanks to turbocharging, develops 220 hp.

All models are equipped with a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission (DSG). All-wheel drive crossover. Although by default the car is set to front-wheel drive. When the option is selected, the rear wheels are engaged.

Technical data table

2.0 TDi 2.0 TFSi
Engine displacement, cc 1984 1984
Power, h.p. 150/190 220
Torque, Nm. 340 350
Transmission 7-speed automatic 7-speed automatic
Suspension Independent. McPherson front, multi-link rear Independent. McPherson front, multi-link rear
Maximum speed km / h. 200 220
Acceleration to 100 km / h. 9,3 sec. 6,5 sec.

A special feature of the chassis is the tuning for a passenger car. This option is considered the best in this class. It strikes the perfect balance between agility and handling.

This version of the Volkswagen Tiguan is equipped with ventilated disc brakes on all wheels. The basic equipment also includes: ABS, ESP (stabilization system), ASR (traction control). From 100 km / h. the braking distance is 35 meters to a full stop.

Salon

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The salon has undergone significant changes. The manufacturer has kept the interior spacious and ergonomic.

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The operating panel with a 6,5 (basic) or 9 (optional) screen is slightly turned towards the driver.

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

A round joystick is located near the gearshift lever for selecting the type of road surface.

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

Fuel consumption

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

The exhaust system and internal combustion engine comply with the Euro-5 standard, and the diesel analogue is Euro-VI. In the city, a turbodiesel takes 7,6 liters per hundred kilometers. A gasoline two-liter analogue consumes 11,2 liters per 100 km.

Consumption table with different driving modes:

2.0 TFSi 2.0 TDi
Tank volume, l. 60 60
Urban cycle 11,2 7,6
On the highway 6,7 5,1
Mixed mode 7,3 6,4

The line of motors of the updated crossover also includes more economical options. For example, a 1,4-liter power unit develops 125 horsepower. Although their availability must be checked with the dealer. In city mode, such a front-wheel drive car consumes 7,5 liters per 100 km. Accordingly, it takes 5,3 l / 6,1 km on the highway, and 100 l / XNUMX km in the combined cycle.

Maintenance cost

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

According to the manufacturer's recommendations, scheduled computer diagnostics of the vehicle must be performed every 15 kilometers. After the same interval, it is recommended to change the engine oil along with the oil filter and the cabin filter. Change the fuel filter, air filter and spark plugs (petrol engine) every 000 and clean the injector.

Maintenance cost table (2,0 TFSi 4WD model):

Spare parts: estimated cost of work (without parts), USD
Oil filter 9
Air filter 5,5
Cabin filter 6
Works:
Diagnostics and error reset 12
Changing the engine oil 10
THEN after 30 km of run * 45
Running gear diagnostics 20
Replacing the timing belt 168
Air conditioner maintenance 50

* maintenance work after 30 mileage includes: diagnostics of errors and their elimination, replacement of engine oil + motor filter, cabin filter, candles, air filter.

Prices for Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

In Ukraine, a brand new Tiguan in basic configuration can be purchased from 32 USD. The German manufacturer is not that generous (compared to Korean automakers) with options for the standard layout. However, the top model contains all the features you need for a comfortable ride.

Model complete set: 2,0 TDi (150 л.с.) Comfort Edition 2,0 TFSi (220 л.с.) Limited Edition
Price, USD From 32 From 34
Adaptive cruise control + +
Climate control Air conditioning 3 zones
Heated seats Front Front
Interactive on-board computer + +
ABS + +
ESP + +
Luke + +
Frontal control system + -

All models are equipped with central locking and airbags (driver + passenger + side). The manufacturer has taken care of a wide variety of equipment and technical characteristics. Therefore, each buyer will be able to choose the ideal option for himself.

Conclusion

Our short review showed that the 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan remains a great vehicle for both city and long-distance travel. For lovers of all kinds of fine tuning of the engine and chassis, there is nowhere to "roam". And this is not necessary for the usual urban regime. The car combines the comfort of a sedan and the practicality of a crossover.

Video test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

We offer you to get acquainted with a detailed video review of this model:

VW Tiguan - tore the Japanese and Koreans? | Detailed overview
SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Test Drive » Test drive Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

Add a comment

3b1b6c5cae6bf9e72cdb65a7feed26cb (1)
Тест-драйв Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

Первый Тигуан появился в 2007 году. Небольшой и маневренный кроссовер приобрел популярность среди автомобилистов. Поэтому в 2016-м компания приняла решение выпустить второе поколение. Недолго заставила себя ждать и рестайлинговая версия.

Что изменилось в Volkswagen Tiguan модельного ряда 2019 года?

Дизайн авто

Volkswagen-Tiguan-R-Line-Foto-Volkswagen

Новинка сохранила привлекательную внешность. В оптике появились светодиодные фары. Причем не только спереди. Задние фонари тоже приобрели большую изысканность. Передний свет обзавелся оригинальными ходовыми огнями.

foto-vw-tiguan-2_01 (1)

Кузов с высоким показателем аэродинамики подчеркивает спортивный характер авто. Производитель предоставил возможность поставить машину на 19-дюймовые колесные диски, как показано на фото. В базовой комплектации они на 17 дюймов.

 
795651dc23f44182b6d41ebc2b1ee6ec

Размеры новой версии Тигуана составили (в миллиметрах):

Длина 4486
Высота 1657
Ширина 1839
Клиренс 191
Колесная база 2680
Вес 1669 кг.

Авто стало немного шире и длиннее. Это повысило устойчивость машины на поворотах.

Внешне наблюдаются некоторые сходства с моделями BMW того же класса. Спортивный акцент кузову придают ненавязчивые обвесы и декоративные элементы. Первое впечатление от новинки – авто не скучное. Скорее наоборот – оно приобрело некоторую сдержанность в сочетании с молодежной игривостью.

Как едет авто?

4tytyujt (1)

Разработчики порадовали наличием в машине опций помощи водителю. В них вошла камера с обзором на 360 градусов и система предупреждения о приближении к преграде. Автомобиль получил чувствительное рулевое управление. А силовой агрегат четко реагирует на команды водителя.

По некачественному дорожному покрытию подвеска демонстрирует спортивную жесткость. Однако качество шумоизоляции и комфортные кресла компенсируют все неудобства. Новая модель уверенно себя ведет как в напряженном ритме городского трафика, так и на трассе.

Технические характеристики

На данный момент в Украине доступны два типа двигателей. Оба они объемом в два литра. Мощность дизельного варианта составляет 150 и 190 лошадиных сил. Бензиновый вариант (по данным производителя) благодаря турбонаддуву развивает 220 л.с.

Все модели оснащаются автоматической коробкой передач с двойным сцеплением (DSG) на 7 ступеней. Кроссовер полноприводный. Хотя по умолчанию авто настроено на передний привод. При выборе необходимой опции включаются задние колеса.

Таблица с техническими характеристиками

  2.0 TDi 2.0 TFSi
Объем двигателя, куб.см. 1984 1984
Мощность, л.с. 150/190 220
Крутящий момент, Нм. 340 350
Трансмиссия Автомат на 7 скоростей Автомат на 7 скоростей
Подвеска Независимая. Перед McPherson, сзади многорычажная Независимая. Перед McPherson, сзади многорычажная
Максимальная скорость км/ч. 200 220
Разгон до 100 км/ч. 9,3 сек. 6,5 сек.

Особенностью ходовой части является настройка под легковой автомобиль. В данном классе такая опция считается самой лучшей. Она обеспечивает идеальный баланс между динамичностью и управляемостью.

Данная версия Фольксваген Тигуан оснащается вентилируемыми дисковыми тормозами на всех колесах. В базовую комплектацию также входят: ABS, ESP (система стабилизации), ASR (антипробуксовочная система). Со 100 км/ч. до полной остановки тормозной путь составляет 35 метров.

Салон

4tujmui (1)

Салон претерпел значительных изменений. Производитель сохранил салон просторным и эргономичным.

4gkuik (1)

Рабочая панель с экраном на 6,5 (базовая комплектация) или 9 (опция) дюймов немного повернута в сторону водителя.

4dnfu (1)

Возле рычага переключения скоростей расположился круглый джойстик для выбора типа дорожного покрытия.

4ehbedtb (1)

Расход топлива

5stbytbr (1)

Выхлопная система и ДВС соответствуют стандарту Евро-5, а дизельный аналог Euro-VI. По городу турбодизель берет 7,6 литров на сто километров. А бензиновый двухлитровый аналог расходует 11,2 литра на 100 км.

Таблица расхода с разными режимами езды:

  2.0 TFSi 2.0 TDi
Объем бака, л. 60 60
Городской цикл 11,2 7,6
По трассе 6,7 5,1
Смешанный режим 7,3 6,4

В линейку моторов обновленного кроссовера входят также более экономичные варианты. Например, силовой агрегат на 1,4 литра развивает 125 лошадиных сил. Хотя их наличие необходимо уточнять у дилера. В городском режиме такой автомобиль с передним приводом расходует 7,5 литров на 100 км. Соответственно по трассе он берет 5,3, а в смешанном цикле – 6,1 л/100 км.

Стоимость содержания

banner-vehicles (1)

Согласно рекомендациям производителя плановую компьютерную диагностику автомобиля необходимо производить через каждые 15 000 километров. Через тот же промежуток рекомендуют менять моторное масло вместе с масляным фильтром и фильтром салона. На каждых 45 000 менять топливный и воздушный фильтр, а также свечи зажигания (бензиновый двигатель) и выполнять чистку инжектора.

Таблица стоимости техобслуживания (модель 2,0 TFSi 4WD):

Запчасти: ориентировочная стоимость работ (без деталей), дол.
Масляный фильтр 9
Воздушный фильтр 5,5
Фильтр салона 6
Работы:  
Диагностика и сброс ошибок 12
Замена моторного масла 10
ТО после 30 000 км пробега* 45
Диагностика ходовой части 20
Замена ремня ГРМ 168
Обслуживание кондиционера 50

*в работы ТО после 30 000 пробега входит: диагностика ошибок и их устранение, замена моторного масла + фильтра мотора, фильтра салона, свечей, воздушного фильтра.

Цены на Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

5rtyhnetdyh (1)

В Украине новенький Tiguan в базовой комплектации можно приобрести от 32 700 у.е. Немецкий производитель не настолько щедр (по сравнению с корейскими автопроизводителями) на опции для стандартной компоновки. Тем не менее, топовая модель содержит все функции, необходимые для комфортной поездки.

Комплектация модели: 2,0 TDi (150 л.с.) Comfort Edition 2,0 TFSi (220 л.с.) Limited Edition
Цена, у.е. От 32 700 От 34 500
Адаптивный круиз-контроль + +
Климат-контроль Кондиционер 3 зоны
Подогрев сидений Передние Передние
Интерактивный бортовой компьютер + +
ABS + +
ESP + +
Люк + +
Система фронтального контроля +

Все модели оснащаются центральным замком и подушками безопасности (водитель + пассажир + боковые). Производитель позаботился о большом разнообразии комплектации и технических характеристик. Поэтому каждый покупатель сможет подобрать идеальный для себя вариант.

Вывод

Наш короткий обзор показал, что Фольксваген Тигуан 2019 года остался отличным автомобилем как для города, так и для дальних поездок. Для любителей всевозможных тонких настроек двигателя и шасси негде «разгуляться». Да это и не нужно для обычного городского режима. Машина сочетает в себе комфортабельность седана и практичность кроссовера.

Видео тест-драйв Volkswagen Tiguan 2019

Предлагаем познакомиться с подробным видео обзором данной модели:

VW Tiguan – порвал японцев и корейцев? | Подробный обзор

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ