The first pictures of the hydrogen supercar Hyperion appeared

The first photos of one of the most anticipated new products appeared on the network. The car will be unveiled at the New York Auto Show.

The American company Hyperion Motors specializes in the manufacture of engines and the development of hydrogen generation technologies. It will soon launch an eco-friendly, electrically powered supercar. The project is classified as "top secret", but the other day the first photographs of the novelty were shown.

A test prototype of the supercar appeared back in 2015. Since then, the manufacturer has been working in stealth mode. There is no information regarding design, technical characteristics. There is nothing on the automaker's website other than the intriguing phrase “we managed to bring space technology to ordinary roads”.

Automakers have tried to produce hydrogen-powered vehicles in the past. For example, in 2016, the public saw the H2 Speed ​​concept from the Italian company Pininfarina. It assumed equipping the car with 503 hp engines. with the ability to accelerate to 100 km / h in 3,4 seconds. There should be two electric motors under the hood. The manufacturer has already announced that 12 copies of this car will be produced. Most likely, the model will receive engines with a total power of 653 hp, but the dynamic characteristics will not differ from the concept.

All cards will be revealed at the New York Auto Show: at this event, the supercar will be presented to the public.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » The first shots of the Hyperion hydrogen supercar appeared

Add a comment

Появились первые снимки водородного суперкара Hyperion

В сети появились первые фото одной из наиболее ожидаемых новинок. Автомобиль будет представлен на нью-йоркском автосалоне.

Американская компания Hyperion Motors специализируется на производстве двигателей и развитии технологий генерации водорода. Вскоре она выпустит на рынок экологически чистый суперкар, работающий на электричестве. Проект находится под грифом “совершенно секретно”, но на днях были показаны первые фотоснимки новинки.

 

Тестовый прототип суперкара появился еще в 2015 году. С того времени производитель работает в скрытном режиме. Никакой информации касательно дизайна, технических характеристик нет. На сайте автопроизводителя нет ничего, кроме интригующей фразы “нам удалось привнести космические технологии на обычные дороги”.

Автопроизводители и раньше пытались произвести транспортные средства, работающие на водороде. Например, в 2016 году общественность увидела концепт H2 Speed от итальянской компании Pininfarina. Он предполагал оснащение автомобиля двигателями на 503 л.с. со способностью разгоняться до 100 км/час за 3,4 секунды. Под капотом должны находиться два электрических мотора. Производитель уже успел заявить о том, что будет выпущено 12 экземпляров данного авто. Вероятнее всего, модель получит двигатели с общей мощностью в 653 л.с., но динамические характеристики не будут отличаться от концепта.

Все карты будут раскрыты на автосалоне в Нью-Йорке: на этом мероприятии суперкар будет представлен общественности.

_

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ

Главная » Новости » Появились первые снимки водородного суперкара Hyperion
Подписаться
Уведомление о
0 Комментарий
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments