Is Panasonic and Tesla alliance falling apart?

March 21, Saturday, released important information from Panasonic. As the outbreak of the coronavirus infection continues, they are suspending collaboration with American automaker Tesla. The firms are collaborating to create batteries. The timing is still unknown.

Is Panasonic and Tesla alliance falling apart?

The Japanese brand has been supplying Tesla with electronics for some time now, namely batteries. Their production is located in the state of Nevada. Gigafactory-1 will stop manufacturing batteries as early as March 23, 2020. After that, production will be closed for 2 weeks.

First-hand information

Is Panasonic and Tesla alliance falling apart?

Panasonic officials declined to say how the plant shutdown would affect Tesla. On Thursday March 19, Tesla announced that the Nevada plant will continue to operate. However, from March 24, the work of the plant located in San Francisco will be suspended.

Panasonic detailed information about the situation. Since the employees, namely 3500 people working at the Nevada plant, were affected by the interruption in production, they will be paid their full salary and all benefits during the quarantine. During the forced production vacations, the plant will be intensively disinfected and cleaned.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Is Panasonic's Tesla Alliance Breaking?

Add a comment

Неужели союз Panasonic и Tesla распадается?
 

21 марта, в субботу, обнародована важная информация от компании Panasonic. Так как вспышка инфекции коронавируса продолжается, они приостанавливают совместную работу с американским автопроизводителем Tesla. Фирмы сотрудничают в рамках создания аккумуляторов. Сроки пока неизвестны.

Неужели союз Panasonic и Tesla распадается?

Японский бренд уже некоторое время снабжает Tesla электроникой, а именно аккумуляторными батареями. Их производство расположено на территории штата Невада. Gigafactory-1 прекратит изготовление батарей уже начиная с 23 марта 2020 года. После чего производство закроется на 2 недели.

Информация из первых уст

Неужели союз Panasonic и Tesla распадается?

Официальные представители компании Panasonic отказываются сообщать, каким образом остановка завода скажется на Tesla. 19 марта, в четверг, Tesla сообщила, что завод в Неваде будет продолжать работать. Однако с 24 марта будет приостановлена работа завода, находящегося в Сан-Франциско.

Panasonic детализировали информацию о сложившейся ситуации. Так как сотрудники, а именно 3500 человек, работающие на заводе в Неваде, пострадали от остановки производства, им будет выплачена полная зарплата и все льготы за время карантина. Во время вынужденных каникул производства завод будет интенсивно дезинфицироваться и очищаться.

 
ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ
Главная » Новости » Неужели союз Panasonic и Tesla распадается?

Добавить комментарий