Favorite car of actor Leonardo DiCaprio

Leonardo DiCaprio is an unusual Hollywood actor. He is one of the world's most zealous environmentalists. The actor does not accept the use of ordinary cars, which pollute the environment with their emissions. Leonardo uses the original version as a vehicle - Fisker Mixed.

The Fisker Karma is a premium sports sedan manufactured by the Finnish company Valmet Automotive. The car was first introduced in 2008 in Detroit. After that, serial production was postponed several times. The first sports cars fell into the hands of the owners in 2011.

As you can see, the car is not a novelty on the market, but few have heard of it. Why? Firstly, the manufacturer did not organize large-scale advertising campaigns. Secondly, the cost of an unusual car “bites”: it can be purchased for 105-120 thousand dollars. Agree: a lot. Even Tesla costs 70 thousand or more.

The “chip” of the car is environmental friendliness. The electric motor is paired with a 2-liter gasoline engine. The total power of the Fisker Karma is 260 horsepower. Environmental standards are met literally in every detail. For example, the interior of a car is made entirely of wood. The material is treated with special compounds to extend its service life.

Favorite car of actor Leonardo DiCaprio

It should be noted the design of the car. He's gorgeous! The designer behind this piece of automotive art is Heinrich Fisker.

Let's pay tribute to Leonardo DiCaprio. In a world full of spectacular electric cars and powerful hypercars, he chose a car that literally cares about our tomorrow.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Favorite Car of Actor Leonardo DiCaprio

Add a comment

leonardo-di-kaprio111-min
Любимая машина актера Леонардо ди Каприо

Леонардо ди Каприо — необычный голливудский актер. Он является одним из самых рьяных защитников окружающей среды. Актер не приемлет использование обычных автомобилей, которые своими выхлопами загрязняют экологию. В качестве транспортного средства Леонардо использует оригинальный вариант — Fisker Karma.

Fisker Karma — это спортивный седан премиум-класса, изготовленный финской компанией Valmet Automotive. Впервые авто было представлено в 2008 году в Детройте. После этого выход в серийное производство несколько раз откладывался. Первые спорткары попали “в руки” владельцам в 2011 году. 

Как видим, автомобиль не является новинкой на рынке, но о нем мало кто слышал. Почему? Во-первых, производитель не организовывал масштабных рекламных кампаний. Во-вторых, стоимость необычного автомобиля “кусается”: его можно приобрести за 105-120 тысяч долларов. Согласитесь: немало. Даже Тесла обходится покупателю в сумму от 70 тысяч.

“Фишка” автомобиля — экологичность. Электродвигатель работает в паре с бензиновым 2-литровым мотором. Общая мощность Fisker Karma — 260 лошадиных сил. Экологические стандарты соблюдены буквально в каждой детали. Например, салон автомобиля изготовлен полностью из дерева. Материал обработан специальными составами для продления срока службы. 

 
Fisker Karma1111-min

Нельзя не отметить дизайн автомобиля. Он шикарен! Дизайнером, сделавшим это произведение автомобильного искусства, является Генрих Фискер. 

Отдадим должное Леонардо ди Каприо. В мире, где есть масса эффектных электрокаров и мощных гиперкаров, он выбрал автомобиль, буквально заботящийся о нашем завтрашнем дне. 

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ