How to clean leather car seats properly

Content

The key to health is cleanliness. And this truth concerns the order in the car. Any driver who respects himself and his passengers will not only take care of the car driving. It is unpleasant for anyone to sit on a chair with huge spots.

If fabric covers are cleaned in a washing machine, then leather car seats require more attention. When choosing a cleaning method, it is important to consider the following:

  • Skin type.
  • The composition of the product.
  • The nature of the pollution.

Here's what it takes to clean the leather interior.

Seat inspection

How to clean leather car seats properly

It is important to visually inspect the seat before starting cleaning. Is the material complete? Is it damaged? For example, scratches or cuts. If there is, then through them liquid substances can seep onto the foam rubber. In this case, a wet chair inside will remind of itself for a long time.

It is also important at this stage to determine the type of surface to be treated. If it is perforated, then fluids must be used in limited quantities. Otherwise, the effect will be the same. In addition to the discomfort of a trip, chemicals can damage the soft seat pad. Or, moisture accumulated in the polyurethane foam forms mold. Then you will have to completely disassemble the seats to fix the problem.

Pre-cleaning

How to clean leather car seats properly

Avoid using powerful cleaning agents right away. Before using them, it is necessary to remove dust and small debris. He is constantly hammered into the gap between the back and the seat itself.

Pre-cleaning will prevent new stains from forming during the cleaning process. Removing the dirt will help determine what to do next.

Vacuum cleaning

How to clean leather car seats properly

The vacuum cleaner will help remove debris from the gaps between the elements of the car seat. For such a procedure, you must use a regular household appliance. Car models are often underpowered. Therefore, they are ineffective for cleaning hard-to-reach places.

Also, you should not use a washing vacuum cleaner to perform the procedure. He will only increase the amount of work, leaving behind additional divorces.

Pre-wet cleaning

How to clean leather car seats properly

Sometimes, to remove stains, it is enough to wipe the interior skin with a wet rag. Wet pre-cleaning will help you identify areas that require special attention.

This procedure is performed as follows. The rags must be straightened so that it occupies an area larger than the palm. Swipe over the seat or back with one even sweep. Perform each subsequent movement with the clean side of the fabric. At this stage, you cannot drive it from side to side. Otherwise, you can enlarge the stain. Or add a new one.

The main step is to apply the cleaning agent to the surface

Most automotive detergents are sold in spray bottles. Such a container will facilitate the dosage of liquid on the treated surface. The chair can be cleaned with either a cloth or a clothes brush. It all depends on the nature of the pollution and the place of its formation.

Cleaning with rags

How to clean leather car seats properly

If the stain is heavily eaten in, you should not leave auto chemistry to "sour". Paint can also be removed with dirt. Then nothing can be washed off the stain. For stubborn dirt, it is better to repeat the procedure after completely removing the agent from the chair. If the applied chemistry can be left for a while, this will be indicated on the container label.

Cleaning with the main cleaner is as follows. With a rag, circular movements are performed along the treated area. If no foam forms in the process, then there is too much dirt. In this case, remove the used product with a clean, damp cloth. The procedure is repeated.

Using the brush

How to clean leather car seats properly

For the best effect, the stain can be cleaned with a soft brush. The villi penetrate deeper and remove stubborn dirt from the seams. It is imperative that they are natural bristles. Then the risk of scratching the product will be minimal.

Soft skin does not tolerate large mechanical stress in a small area. Therefore, do not press the brush too hard, thinking that cleanliness depends on the force of friction. This is akin to using abrasive powders and pastes.

Advice

How to clean leather car seats properly

At first glance, a simple procedure has some subtleties. Here's what those who have gained experience in cleaning tough soils advise.

  1. The salon must be washed with microfiber. She does not leave streaks.
  2. The vacuum cleaner should have a soft brush. This will not scratch the skin.
  3. After using chemicals, the skin needs to be protected. This requires a PH-neutral (water-based) conditioner. So it will not crack.
  4. Before you start cleaning the chair, test the effect of the cleaning liquid on an area that is invisible. For example, this is the back of the back of the rear sofa.

As you can see, caring for leather car seats is not an easy task. But a properly performed procedure will help keep the salon in perfect condition.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Articles » How to clean leather car seats

1 comment

  1. Great post! Very informative and valuable information. Thanks for your post.

Add a comment

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла
 

Содержание

Залог здоровья – чистота. И эта истина касается порядка в автомобиле. Любой уважающий себя и своих пассажиров водитель будет заботиться не только о том, чтобы машина ехала. Никому неприятно садиться на кресло с огромными пятнами.

Если чехлы из материи очищаются в стиральной машине, то кожаные автокресла требуют большего внимания. Выбирая метод уборки салона, важно учесть следующее:

  • Тип кожи.
  • Состав средства.
  • Характер загрязнения.

Вот что потребуется, чтобы очистить кожаные элементы салона.

 

Осмотр сидения

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

Прежде чем приступить к уборке, важно провести визуальный осмотр сиденья. Целый ли материал? Нет ли на нем повреждений? Например, царапин или порезов. Если есть, то через них жидкие вещества могут просочиться на поролон. В таком случае мокрое внутри кресло будет долго о себе напоминать.

На этом этапе также важно определить тип обрабатываемой поверхности. Если она перфорирована, то жидкости нужно использовать в ограниченном количестве. Иначе эффект будет тот же. Помимо неприятных ощущений от поездки химические вещества могут портить мягкую подкладку кресла. Или скопившаяся в пенополиуретане  влага образует плесень. Тогда придется полностью разбирать сиденья, чтобы устранить проблему.

Предварительная чистка

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

Не стоит сразу браться за мощно действующие чистящие средства. Перед их применением необходимо удалить пыль и мелкий мусор. Он постоянно забивается в щель между спинкой и самим сиденьем.

 

Предварительная чистка предотвратит появление новых пятен в процессе уборки. Устранение грязи поможет определить, что нужно делать дальше.

Вакуумная чистка

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

Пылесос поможет удалить мусор из щелей между  элементами автокресла. Для такой процедуры необходимо использовать обычный бытовой прибор. Автомобильные модели зачастую маломощные. Поэтому они малоэффективны для очищения труднодоступных мест.

🚀Еще по теме:
  8 вещей в машине, которые могут взорваться

Также для выполнения процедуры не стоит использовать моющий пылесос. Он только увеличит объем работы, оставив после себя дополнительные разводы.

Предварительная влажная чистка

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

Порой для удаления пятен достаточно протереть кожу салона мокрой ветошью. Влажная предварительная чистка поможет определить участок, требующий особенного внимания.

Данная процедура выполняется следующим образом. Ветошь нужно расправить так, чтобы она занимала площадь, большую чем ладонь. Одним ровным взмахом провести по сидушке или спинке. Каждое последующее движение выполнять чистой стороной ткани. На этом этапе нельзя водить ею из стороны в сторону. Иначе можно увеличить пятно. Или добавить новое.  

Основной этап – нанесение чистящего средства на поверхность

Большая часть моющих автомобильных средств реализуются в бутылках с пульверизатором. Такая тара облегчит дозировку жидкости на обрабатываемую поверхность. Чистить кресло можно либо тканью, либо щеткой для одежды. Все зависит от характера загрязнения и места его образования.

 

Чистка ветошью

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

Если пятно сильно въелось, не стоит оставлять автохимию, чтобы «откисло». Вместе с грязью может устраниться и краска. Тогда пятно ничем нельзя будет отмыть. Для стойкого загрязнения процедуру лучше повторить после полного удаления средства с кресла. Если нанесенную химию можно оставить на время, то это будет указываться на этикетке тары.

Уборка основным очистителем производится следующим образом. Ветошью выполняются круговые движения по обработанному участку. Если в процессе не образовалась пена, значит грязи слишком много. В таком случае чистой влажной ветошью удаляется использованное средство. Процедура повторяется.

Использование щетки

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

Для лучшего эффекта пятно можно чистить мягкой щеткой. Ворсинки проникают глубже и удаляют въевшуюся грязь из швов. Крайне важно, чтобы они были из натуральной щетины. Тогда риск поцарапать изделие будет минимальным.

Мягкая кожа не терпит большую механическую нагрузку на маленьком участке. Поэтому не стоит сильно вдавливать щетку, думая, что чистота зависит от силы трения. Такие действия сродни использованию порошков и паст на абразивной основе.

🚀Еще по теме:
  Что такое термостат и для чего он нужен?

Советы

Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

На первый взгляд простая процедура имеет некоторые тонкости. Вот что советуют те, кто приобрели опыт в очистке сложных загрязнений.

  1. Салон нужно мыть микрофиброй. Она не оставляет разводы.
  2. На пылесосе должна быть мягкая щетка. Так кожа не поцарапается.
  3. После использования химических веществ кожу нужно защитить. Для этого необходимо использовать кондиционер с нейтральным уровнем PH (на водной основе). Так она не будет трескаться.
  4. Прежде чем начать чистить кресло, действие моющей жидкости следует испытать на участке, который незаметен. Например, это тыльная сторона спинки заднего дивана.

Как видно, уход за кожаными автомобильными креслами непростая задача. Но правильно выполненная процедура поможет сохранить салон в идеальном состоянии.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ
Главная » Статьи » Как правильно чистить кожаные автомобильные кресла

1 комментарий

  1. Great post! Very informative and valuable information. Thanks for your post.

Добавить комментарий