Princess Diana convertible put up for sale

The legendary convertible, which was owned by Princess Diana, can be purchased by anyone. The cost of the car is about 47 thousand dollars.

Audi The 80 1994 Cabriolet was the royal personal car. It will be sold at the Practical Classics Classic Car & Restoration Show in Birmingham, England. This car is famous for the fact that more than once came under the sights of cameras with its outstanding owner.

Diana is not the only member of the royal family to have driven this Audi 80 Cabriolet. After her, the car was owned by Prince Charles. Such love from the royal family affected auto sales. Representatives of Audi at one time admitted that they have doubled.

Princess Diana convertible put up for sale

After the death of Princess Diana, the car ended up in a private collection, after which it changed owners several times. Despite this, the car has a low mileage - 34,5 thousand kilometers. The car is in excellent technical condition.

This car is predicted to become one of the most expensive Audi 80 Cabriolets in the world after the show ends. Presumably, about 47 thousand dollars will be paid for it.

Under the hood of the car is a 2-liter engine. Power - 133 horsepower, maximum torque - 186 Nm. The engine is paired with a 4-speed automatic transmission.

Note that this car has already passed the assessment in 2016. Experts agreed that the cost of this Audi 80 Cabriolet is about 60-70 thousand euros. We will find out the exact amount for which the legendary car will go under the hammer after the completion of the Practical Classics Classic Car & Restoration Show.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » News » Convertible owned by Princess Diana put up for sale

Add a comment

1111audi-cabriolet-princess-diana-04-min
Кабриолет, принадлежавший принцессе Диане, выставили на продажу

Легендарный кабриолет, владелицей которой была принцесса Диана, может приобрести любой желающий. Стоимость автомобиля — около 47 тысяч долларов.

Audi 80 Cabriolet 1994 года выпуска был личным автомобилем королевской персоны. Он будет продан на выставке Practical Classics Classic Car & Restoration Show, которая пройдет в английском Бирмингеме. Этот автомобиль знаменит тем, что не раз попадал под прицелы фотокамер со своей выдающейся владелицей. 

Диана — не единственный член королевской семьи, который ездил на данном Audi 80 Cabriolet. После нее автомобилем владел принц Чарльз. Такая любовь со стороны королевской семьи сказалась на продажах авто. Представители Audi в свое время признались, что они выросли вдвое. 

 

После смерти принцессы Дианы автомобиль попал в частную коллекцию, после чего несколько раз менял хозяев. Несмотря на это, машина имеет небольшой пробег — 34,5 тысяч километров. Автомобиль находится в отличном техническом состоянии. 

Прогнозируется, что после завершения выставки этот автомобиль станет одним из самых дорогих Audi 80 Cabriolet в мире. Предположительно, за него отдадут около 47 тысяч долларов. 

Под капотом автомобиля находится 2-литровый двигатель. Мощность — 133 лошадиные силы, максимальный крутящий момент — 186 Нм. Двигатель работает в паре с автоматической коробкой передач на 4 ступени. 

Отметим, что данное авто уже прошло оценку в 2016 году. Специалисты сошлись во мнении, что стоимость данного Audi 80 Cabriolet — около 60-70 тысяч евро. Точную сумму, за которую легендарное авто уйдет с молотка, мы узнаем после завершения Practical Classics Classic Car & Restoration Show.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ