Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover
 

Content

Many motorists face a choice: whether to buy a Chinese car. On the one hand, everyone understands: a car from China belongs to the category of low-cost transport. And sometimes the price is really tempting. And the flip side of the coin is the problems that this choice is fraught with.

Like outside

Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

It is generally accepted that cars of Chinese origin are a clone of some brand. Most often, this is really an exact copy, only with a different name. For example, the chery tigo looks a bit like a Toyota Rav-4.

To date, the SUV from Wuhu already has the eighth series. Each of them received slightly modified body elements and an internal layout. Thanks to this, the manufacturer provides the buyer with a large selection. But for the restyled version, the Chinese will take an order of magnitude more expensive.

 

Moreover, in the family of cherry tiggo there are also "copyright" cars. For example, the fifth generation is “cut out” by designers from Europe, and is not a replica of any SUV. For a buyer of relatively modest income, the car will be a good alternative to the military classics of the Soviet automobile industry.

By and large, the car is an urban “horse”. Thanks to large windows, modest dimensions and a minimum turning radius, the car can be called convenient for active traffic.

Like inside

Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

Regarding the interior, each model looks decent. Build quality at a high level. The gaps are even. Salon is quite ergonomic. And in most cases it is more spacious than the original, from which the picture is "copied". All controls are located in suitable places on the console.

 

A big plus for all generations Chery Tiggo is equipped with additional options. For a large touch panel, or heated seats and steering wheel, Japanese counterparts will take a high cost. But the Chinese crossover is “crammed” with the necessary functions for a comfortable trip. At the same time, a new handsome man in full combat “uniform” will cost the price of a base SUV of the American automobile industry, or the same Japanese. And even generally cheaper.

🚀More on the topic:
  Renault Trucks Launches Truck Driving Simulator
Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

How to ride

For Ukrainian roads, a crossover is a great option. The car has increased cross-country ability in comparison with sedans with low clearance. But do not be zealous in the pits. Chery Tiggo will not last long in intense shaking.

Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

The Chinese manufacturer equipped the car with a standard two-liter aspirated with a capacity of 136 horsepower. Transmission - in two versions. This is either a CVT or a five-speed manual.

Despite the sufficient number of horses for a small SUV, the car cannot be called nimble. Acceleration is gaining sluggishly, as for such power. On the one hand, this is not bad, but sometimes overtakes during overtaking.

Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

What problems can arise with Chery Tigo?

No matter how touted Chery Tiggo dealers, or users, the Chinese remain Chinese. The acquisition of this car is the same as playing Russian Roulette. One gets to a better build, and the other - vice versa.

The budget of the car is due to the quality of the materials from which the parts are made. If you buy a crossover at a car dealership, you can not worry about breakdowns for a while. In the case of acquiring a model in the secondary market, it would be worth paying attention to anti-corrosion treatment.

 
Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

Plastic elements begin to creak and rattle strongly over the years. It is especially important to be one hundred percent sure that the car did not get into an accident. The quality of the frame and frame is not at a high level. It is easy to deform.

Alternative for the same money

At the price of an analogue of cherry, there is no tiggo, neither for car dealers, nor in the secondary market. If the motorist is not ready to take risks, buying a Chinese car will have to pay extra for a better SUV. Or you have to choose another car from the available amount. But in this case, the car will be much older.

🚀More on the topic:
  Chery Tiggo 2 2016
Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

For that kind of money, you can buy a used, but confident Niva. Another option instead of Tiggo is the Niva-Chevrolet, or UAZ Patriot. For driving on country roads and on the road - cars are much more reliable than the Chinese.

As an alternative, you can pick up a car from Japan, or an American. But for modest means they will be beaten, or already "at death." They will also need to be spent on money to make them ride.

Summing up

Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

In general, the Chery Tigo family fits perfectly into the category of an inexpensive family car. A five-door body with a roomy trunk and a good interior is a great option for trips to work and on vacation.

Like all vehicles, this crossover has several disadvantages. But with careful diagnosis, they are quickly detected. The most important thing is not to buy a car after an accident. Even if the former owner claims that there was nothing serious.

SIMILAR ARTICLES
Home » Test Drive » Chery Tigo: Does it make sense to buy a Chinese crossover

Add a comment

tiggo7_1

Содержание

Многие автомобилисты стоят перед выбором: покупать ли китайское авто. С одной стороны все понимают: машина из Поднебесной относится к категории бюджетного транспорта. И порой цена действительно соблазнительна. А обратная сторона медали – проблемы, которые таит в себе данный выбор.

Как снаружи

default_8236f128b1921f5a0222ea90fb20ca0c

Принято считать, что автомобили китайского происхождения – это клон какой-либо марки. Чаще всего это действительно точная копия, только с другим названием. Например, внешне chery tigo немного напоминают Тойоту Rav-4.

На сегодняшний день паркетник из Уху уже имеет восьмую серию. Каждая из них получила немного видоизмененные элементы кузова и внутреннюю компоновку. Благодаря этому изготовитель предоставляет покупателю большой выбор. Но за рестайлинговую версию китайцы возьмут на порядок дороже.

Причем в семействе чери тигго имеются и «авторские» авто. Например, пятое поколение «раскроено» дизайнерами из Европы, и не является репликой какого-либо внедорожника. Для покупателя относительно скромного достатка машина будет хорошей альтернативой боевой классики советского автопрома.

По большему счету автомобиль – городской «скакун». Благодаря большим окнам, скромным габаритам и минимальному радиусу разворота машину можно назвать удобной для активного трафика.

Как внутри

1493111503931_

Относительно интерьера каждая модель выглядит достойно. Качество сборки на высоком уровне. Зазоры ровные. Салон достаточно эргономичен. И в большинстве случаев более просторен, чем оригинал, с которого «срисована» картина. Все элементы управления расположены на подходящих местах консоли.

Большим плюсом всех поколений Chery Tiggo является комплектация дополнительными опциями. За большую сенсорную панель, или подогрев сидений и руля японские аналоги возьмут высокую стоимость. А вот китайский кроссовер «напичкан» необходимыми для комфортной поездки функциями. При этом новый красавчик в полном боевом «обмундировании» будет стоить по цене базового паркетника американского автопрома, или того же японца. А то и вообще дешевле.

tiggo7_3_1000

Как едет

Для украинских дорог кроссовер – отличный вариант. Автомобиль обладает повышенной проходимостью по сравнению с седанами с низким клиренсом. Но не стоит усердствовать на ямах. Чери тигго долго не продержится в интенсивной тряске.

1400x936 (1)

Китайский производитель оснастил автомобиль стандартным двухлитровым атмосферником с мощностью в 136 лошадиные силы. Трансмиссия – в двух вариантах. Это либо вариатор, либо механическая коробка на пять скоростей.

Несмотря на достаточное для небольшого внедорожника количество лошадок, авто нельзя назвать проворным. Разгон набирает вяло, как для такой мощности. С одной стороны это неплохо, но вот во время обгона порой подводит.

3078532

Какие проблемы могут возникнуть с Chery Tigo?

Как бы ни расхваливали Chery Tiggo дилеры, или пользователи, китаец остается китайцем. Приобретение данного авто – все равно, что играть в «Русскую рулетку». Один попадает на более качественную сборку, а другой – наоборот.

Бюджетность авто обусловлено качеством материалов, из которых изготавливаются детали. Если покупать кроссовер в автосалоне, о поломках можно некоторое время не беспокоиться. В случае приобретения модели на вторичном рынке стоило бы обратить внимание на антикоррозионную обработку.

1400x936

Пластиковые элементы с годами начинают сильно скрипеть и дребезжать. Особенно важно быть на сто процентов уверенным, что автомобиль не попадал в ДТП. Качество каркаса и рамы – не на высоком уровне. Он легко поддается деформации.

Альтернатива за такие же деньги

По цене аналога чери тигго нет, ни у автодиллеров, ни на вторичном рынке. Если автомобилист не готов идти на риски, покупая китайское авто, придется доплачивать за более качественный паркетник. Либо придется выбирать другое авто из имеющейся суммы. Но в этом случае машина будет значительно старше.

chery_tiggo_1

За такие деньги можно приобрести б/у-шную, но уверенную Ниву. Еще одним вариантом вместо Тигго является Нива-Шевроле, или УАЗ Патриот. Для езды по проселочным дорогам и по бездорожью – автомобили намного надежней, чем китаец.

В качестве альтернативы можно подобрать и авто из Японии, или американца. Но за скромные средства они будут битые, или уже «при смерти». На них тоже нужно будет потратиться, чтобы заставить ездить.

Подводим итоги

p1755834-1507209721

В целом семейство Chery Tigo отлично вписывается в категорию недорогого семейного автомобиля. Пятидверный кузов с вместительным багажником и неплохим салоном – отличный вариант для поездок на работу и на отдых.

Как и все транспортные средства, данный кроссовер имеет ряд недостатков. Но при тщательной диагностике они быстро выявляются. Самое главное – не покупать автомобиль после аварии. Даже если прежний хозяин утверждает, что ничего серьезного не было.

Главная » Тест Драйв » Тест драйв Chery Tigo: Есть ли смысл покупать китайский кроссовер

Добавить комментарий