Benz Patent-Motorwagen: we drive the first car

Benz Patent-Motorwagen: we drive the first car

Impressions of an extraordinary experience with an extraordinary machine

Was it easy to drive your first car? Judging by the replicas made in our days that are in the museum Mercedes-Benz, the ingeniously simple design of a three-wheeled vehicle is so perfect that it requires minimal effort.

The hardest part is starting the engine. With the switch under the seat in the contact position and adjusting the fuel mixture using the round cock underneath, grasp the flywheel firmly and turn it sharply. After several attempts, a single-cylinder engine with a working volume of 0,95 liters and a power of 0,6 hp appeared. starts idling at about 500 rpm. Then you can sit in the double seat and hold the transmission lever with one hand and the steering wheel with the other.

When you move the lever forward, the car starts and accelerates as much as the gas supplied through the round valve allows. Maximum speed 12 km / h. To stop, pull the lever back. That's all. However, you must observe two conditions - do not climb a long descent, because you only have the flywheel inertia, and do not get into a situation where you have to abruptly stop.

Dear memory

The Mercedes Museum recently announced that it is selling two similar copies through All Time Stars. For 151 euros, the buyer receives, in addition to the first machine, a serial number plate and a wooden box with a user manual and a copy of Karl Benz's patent. However, due to the lack of effective brakes, the Benz Patent-Motorwagen is not certified for use on the road network. In return, he offers an unforgettable insight into automotive history.

Text: Vladimir Abazov

Photo: Vladimir Abazov, Mercedes-Benz Museum

2020-08-30

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Test Drive » Benz Patent-Motorwagen: we drive the first car

Add a comment

Benz Patent-Motorwagen: мы едем на первой машине
 

Benz Patent-Motorwagen: мы едем на первой машине

Впечатления от необыкновенного опыта работы с необычной машиной

Легко ли было водить первую машину? Судя по сделанным в наши дни репликам, которые есть в музее Mercedes-Бенз, гениально простая конструкция трехколесного транспортного средства настолько совершенна, что требует минимальных усилий.

Самое сложное — запустить двигатель. Поместив переключатель под сиденье в контактное положение и отрегулировав расход топливной смеси с помощью круглого крана под ним, крепко возьмитесь за маховик и резко поверните его. После нескольких попыток появился одноцилиндровый двигатель рабочим объемом 0,95 литра и мощностью 0,6 л.с. начинает работать на холостом ходу примерно при 500 об / мин. Затем вы можете сесть на двойное сиденье и одной рукой удерживать рычаг трансмиссии, а другой — руль.

Когда вы перемещаете рычаг вперед, автомобиль заводится и разгоняется настолько, насколько позволяет газ, подаваемый через круглый кран. Максимальная скорость 12 км / ч. Чтобы остановиться, потяните рычаг назад. Вот и все. Однако вы должны соблюдать два условия — не подниматься на длинный спуск, потому что у вас есть только инерция маховика, и не попадать в ситуацию, когда вам придется резко остановиться.

 

Дорогая память

Музей Mercedes недавно объявил, что продает две похожие копии через All Time Stars. За 151 000 евро покупатель получает помимо первой машины табличку с серийным номером и деревянную коробку с руководством пользователя и копией патента Карла Бенца. Однако из-за отсутствия эффективных тормозов Benz Patent-Motorwagen не сертифицирован для эксплуатации в дорожной сети. Взамен он предлагает незабываемое знакомство с автомобильной историей.

Текст: Владимир Абазов

Фото: Владимир Абазов, Музей Mercedes-Benz

2020-08-30

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ

ЧИТАЙТЕ ТАКЖЕ

Главная » Тест Драйв » Benz Patent-Motorwagen: мы едем на первой машине

Добавить комментарий