10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Content

It so happened that in any strata of society, the measure of a person's importance is his clothes. Among motorists, these are, of course, cars. Here are the top ten "beauties" whose owners are considered cool.

Jaguar E-type

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Top English Roadster opens. In 2021, the wild cat family will celebrate their 60th anniversary. The model combined a unique combination of high speed, elegant design and affordable price.

Throughout the history of the legend, she participated in various car competitions. Including the Le Mans race. A novelty in the automotive industry at the beginning of the 60s was a serious competitor to the leaders of production. The figure that the car gave out corresponded to the limited supercars Ferrari and Aston Martin.

During a test drive, auto correspondents managed to accelerate the model to 242 kilometers per hour. In 1964, an improved version appeared. She received a 4,2-liter engine and a three-speed gearbox. And at the 1971 Geneva auto show. the third series of E-Type was presented to the public. It was equipped with a 5,3-liter V-engine.

Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

The second and third generation of corvettes were produced in the back of a two-door coupe. The C-2 family was also manufactured in the form of a convertible. The American manufacturer has assembled a car with a wide variety of power units with a volume of 5,0 to 7,4 liters.

Thanks to carburetors with three chambers, the internal combustion engine could develop a power of 435 horsepower. In 1963, the manufacturer released a limited edition with a V-8 engine. It was a sports version with four carburetors. The device took off for all 550 horses.

The embodiment of American power was produced from 1963 to 1982. Until now, collectors are ready to pay a large sum for this retro car.

Lamborghini Miura

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Another icon of "coolness" is a sports car of Italian origin. Years of issue: 1966-73. The model was named after the farm where very ferocious bulls were raised.

Despite the modest size of the "heart" in comparison with contemporaries, the model turned out to be quite powerful. The 12-liter V-3,9 produced 350 horsepower. But thanks to its excellent aerodynamics, the car had a top speed of 288 kilometers per hour.

Younger versions were refined not only externally, which improved aerodynamics. The cars received improved suspension, wider rear wheels and a more reliable gearbox.

Porsche 911

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Perhaps the most popular brand is a purebred "German" with a symbolic name indicating the promptness of emergency assistance. The model has been produced from 1963 to the present day. According to the manufacturers, in the beginning the number 911 was only the number of the next assembly. However, the model made a splash among motorsport fans. Therefore, the management of the concern decided to leave "intricate" numbers in the name of the model.

A special feature of the sports coupe is the rear-engined layout. In the early history of the automotive industry, rarely did anyone venture into such an experiment. In most cases, cars with powerful rear-mounted motors were not successful.

Mercedes 300SL Gullwing

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Also known by the nickname "gull wing". The model of the German concern, produced in the post-war period. The novelty, presented at the New York Motor Show, stood out from the background of other exhibits. First of all, it was an unusual door opening system.

In terms of technical characteristics, the car was also of interest. Three-liter, six-cylinder power unit with 215 hp. allowed the car to accelerate to 240 kilometers per hour in 8,9 seconds.

The sporty and at the same time street roadster immediately fell in love with sophisticated motorists. Until now, the owner of this oldmobile can be called "cool", because the car was produced before 1963 and is now a rarity.

Ferrari GTO 250

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Another representative of the icons of style and significance is the Italian vintage car. The model was produced from 1962 to 1964. GTO was created solely for the sake of racing in the class "Gran Turismo".

In 2004, the model was included in the list of the best cars of the 1960s. And according to the Motor Trend Classic magazine, this model is the coolest of all Italian Ferrari cars.

BMW 3.0 CSL

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

The shark, nicknamed "The Batmobile", is another "stallion" that emphasizes the status of its owner. Old cars embody the spirit of independence of the rock 'n' roll generation. And this car is no exception.

The model with a three-liter engine quickly burst into the world of motorsport. In the second half of the seventies, the global auto industry is recovering from the financial crisis. A handsome model with an aggressive disposition wins the Sebring International Raceway, a 12-hour endurance race. For 20 years, no one could repeat this.

Acura NSX

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Subsidiary sports car Honda - a worthy competitor to American "muscle" cars. The manufacturer uses light metal alloys. Low power (290 horses), comparatively "explosive" gasoline eaters of European analogues, the car turned out to be quite agile. The 3,2-liter unit tore off the car and brought it to hundreds in just 5,9 seconds. The maximum speed is 270 km / h.

Shelby Cobra GT350

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

According to motorists, the coolest car in the world from the American classics is Shebli. Often in films, the model is presented as a standard of style. Carol Shelby has won the right to call her cars Cobra. The peculiarity of the model is that it is still made in the style of racing cars of the 60s. In modern manufacturing facilities, the body is made from carbon fiber.

Dodge Viper GTS

10 cars that were and still are icons of "cool"

Stylish American sports car of the 2nd series GTS looks no different from its predecessor. But the layout is completely different. The power of the car was 456 horsepower. The model was produced from 1996 to 2002.

A cool car for stylish guys - this is how a "muscular" and gluttonous American is positioned in this list. In the last year of the series production, the company released 360 exclusive pieces as the final “commemorative” versions.

SIMILAR ARTICLES

READ ALSO

Home » Articles » 10 cars that were and remain icons of "coolness"

Add a comment

field_image_tesla-model-y-teaser-1-1280x720 (1)
10 автомобилей, которые были и остаются иконами «крутости»

Так уж сложилось, что в любых слоях общества мерилом важности человека является его одежда. Среди автомобилистов это, конечно же, тачки. Вот топ десять «красавиц», обладатели которых считаются крутыми.

Jaguar E-Type

8045_3205539342752 (1)

Открывает топ английский родстер. В 2021 году семейство «диких кошек» будет отмечать свою 60-ю годовщину. Модель сочетала в себе уникальную комбинацию высокой скорости, элегантного дизайна и доступной цены.

За историю существования легенды она участвовала в различных автомобильных соревнованиях. В том числе и гонках Ле-Ман. Новинка автомобильной промышленности начала 60-х годов составила серьезную конкуренцию лидерам производства. Показатель, которые выдавал автомобиль, соответствовал лимитированным суперкарам Феррари и Астон Мартин.

Во время тест-драйва автокорреспондентам удалось разогнать модель до 242 километров в час. В 1964 году появилась улучшенная версия. Она получила 4,2- литровый движок и трехступенчатую коробку передач. А на автошоу в Женеве 1971г. общественности представили третью серию E-Type. Она оснащалась V-образным двигателем на 5,3 литра.

 

Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

8045_7179997466309 (1)

Второе и третье поколение корветов выпускались в кузове двухдверного купе. Семейство С-2 также изготавливалось в форме кабриолета. Американский производитель компоновал авто большим разнообразием силовых агрегатов объемом от 5,0 до 7,4 литров.

Благодаря карбюраторам с тремя камерами двс мог развивать мощность в 435 лошадиных сил. В 1963 году производитель выпустил лимитированную серию с двигателем V-8. Это была спортивная версия с четырьмя карбюраторами. Аппарат срывался с места на все 550 лошадей.

Воплощение американской мощи выпускалось с 1963 по 1982 годы. До сих пор коллекционеры готовы отдать крупную сумму за данное ретро авто.

Lamborghini Miura

1200px-Lamborghini_Miura_Sinsheim (1)

Очередная икона «крутости» – спорткар итальянского происхождения. Годы выпуска: 1966-73 годы. Модель получила название в честь фермы, на которой выращивали очень свирепых быков.

Несмотря на скромные размеры «сердца» по сравнению с современниками, модель оказалась достаточно мощная. V-12 на 3,9 литра выдавал 350 лошадиных сил. Но благодаря великолепной аэродинамике авто имело максимальную скорость в 288 километров/час.

Более молодые версии дорабатывались не только внешне, что улучшало аэродинамику. Автомобили получали улучшенную подвеску, широкие задние колеса и более надежную КПП.

Porsche 911

52353-kupe-porsche-911-carrera-s-38-kiev-2006-top

Пожалуй, самая раскрученная марка – чистокровный «немец» с символичным названием, указывающим на оперативность экстренной помощи. Модель производится с 1963 года до наших дней. Как заявляют производители, вначале цифра 911 была лишь номером очередной сборки. Однако модель произвела настоящий фурор среди поклонников автоспорта. Поэтому руководство концерна решило оставить «замысловатые» цифры в названии модели.

Особенностью спортивного купе является заднемоторная компоновка. В начале истории автомобильной промышленности редко кто решался на подобный эксперимент. В большинстве случаев автомобили с мощными моторами, установленными сзади, не имели успеха.

Mercedes 300SL Gullwing

d3b6c699db325600c1ccdcb7111338354823986a (1)

Известная также под прозвищем «крыло чайки». Модель немецкого концерна, выпускавшаяся в послевоенный период. Новинка, представленная на Нью-Йоркском мотор-шоу, выделялась на фоне других экспонатов. В первую очередь это была необычная система открывания дверей.

По техническим характеристикам автомобиль также представлял интерес. Трехлитровый, шестицилиндровый силовой агрегат на 215 л.с. позволял машине разгоняться до 240 километров в час за 8,9 секунды.

Спортивный и в то же время уличный родстер сразу полюбился искушенным автомобилистам. До настоящих дней обладателя данного олдмобиля можно назвать «крутым», потому что авто производилось до 1963 года и сейчас является раритетным.

Ferrari 250 GTO

30_original(1)

Еще один представитель икон стиля и значимости – итальянский ретромобиль. Модель выпускалась с 1962 по 1964 год. GTO создавался исключительно ради участия в гонках в классе «Гран Туризмо».

В 2004 году модель была внесена в список лучших автомобилей 1960-х годов. А по сообщению  журнала Motor Trend Classic данная модель – самая крутая из всех итальянских авто «загона» Ferrari.

BMW 3.0 CSL

https___hypebeastcom_image_2019_07_1972-bmw-3-0-csl-rm-sothebys-auction-001(1)

Акула по прозвищу «Бэтмобиль», – очередной «жеребец», подчеркивающий статусность его хозяина. Старые автомобили воплощают в себе дух независимости рок-н-рольного поколения. И данная машина не исключение.

Модель с трехлитровым движком стремительно ворвалась в мир автоспорта. Во второй половине семидесятых всемирный автопром приходит в себя после финансового кризиса. Красивая модель с агрессивным нравом выигрывает Sebring International Raceway, – 12-часовую гонку на выносливость. Целых 20 лет никто не мог повторить подобное.

Acura NSX

acura-nsx-1990-2002-kupe (1)

Спорткар дочернего предприятия Honda – достойный конкурент американским «мускул» карам. Изготовитель использует легкие сплавы металлов. Небольшая мощность (290 лошадей), сравнительно «гремучих» пожирателей бензина европейских аналогов, авто оказалось довольно проворным. 3,2-литровый агрегат срывал с места авто и доносил его до сотни всего за 5,9 секунды. Максимальная скорость – 270 км/ч.

Shelby Cobra GT350

13713032 (1)

По мнению автолюбителей, самая крутая машина в мире из американской классики – именно Шебли. Нередко в фильмах модель представляется, как эталон стиля. Кэрол Шелби отсудил право называть свои автомобили Cobra. Особенность модели в том, что ее до сих пор изготавливают в стиле гоночных автомобилей 60-х гг. На современных производственных мощностях кузов изготавливается из углеродного волокна.

Dodge Viper GTS

Viper-2 (1)

Стильный американский спорткар 2-й серии GTS внешне ничем не отличается от своего предшественника. Но компоновка – совершенно другая. Мощность авто составляла 456 лошадиных сил. Модель выпускалась с 1996 по 2002 год.

Крутая машина для стильных парней, – так позиционируется в данном списке «мускулистый» и прожорливый американец. В последний год производства серии компания выпустила 360 эксклюзивных экземпляров, как завершающие «памятные» версии.

ПОХОЖИЕ СТАТЬИ